lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] sched/fair: Fix kernel build warning in test_idle_cores() for !SMT NUMA
Date
Fix kernel build warning in kernel/sched/fair.c when CONFIG_SCHED_SMT is
not set and CONFIG_NUMA_BALANCING is set.

kernel/sched/fair.c:1524:20: warning: ‘test_idle_cores’ declared ‘static’ but never defined [-Wunused-function]

Fixes: ff7db0bf24db9 ("sched/numa: Prefer using an idle CPU as a migration target instead of comparing tasks")
Signed-off-by: Lukasz Luba <lukasz.luba@arm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org> (SCHED_NORMAL)
Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com> (SCHED_NORMAL)
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
---

It's on top of tip [1] master branch (which has a merge of sched/urgent).

[1] https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tip.git

kernel/sched/fair.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/fair.c b/kernel/sched/fair.c
index 4b5d5e5e701e..4441003b1ad1 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/fair.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/fair.c
@@ -1520,8 +1520,10 @@ static inline bool is_core_idle(int cpu)
return true;
}

+#ifdef CONFIG_SCHED_SMT
/* Forward declarations of select_idle_sibling helpers */
static inline bool test_idle_cores(int cpu, bool def);
+#endif

struct task_numa_env {
struct task_struct *p;
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-27 12:02    [W:0.036 / U:26.980 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site