lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 6/6] Input: snvs_pwrkey - only IRQ_HANDLED for our own events
From
Date
On Wed, 2020-02-26 at 01:15 +0000, Robin Gong wrote:
> On 2020/02/26 André Draszik <git@andred.net> wrote:
> > The snvs_pwrkey shares the SNVS LPSR status register with the snvs_rtc.
> >
> > This driver here should only return IRQ_HANDLED if the status register
> > indicates that the event we're handling in the irq handler was genuinely
> > intended for this driver. Otheriwse the interrupt subsystem will assume the
> > interrupt was handled successfully even though it wasn't at all.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
> > Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> > Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> > Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> > Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> > Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> > Cc: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
> > Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> > Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
> >
> > ---
> > v2:
> > * no changes
> > ---
> > drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c | 12 +++++++-----
> > 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> > b/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> > index 382d2ae82c9b..980867886b34 100644
> > --- a/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> > +++ b/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> > @@ -82,7 +82,9 @@ static irqreturn_t imx_snvs_pwrkey_interrupt(int irq, void
> > *dev_id)
> > clk_enable(pdata->clk);
> >
> > regmap_read(pdata->snvs, SNVS_LPSR_REG, &lp_status);
> > - if (lp_status & SNVS_LPSR_SPO) {
> > + lp_status &= SNVS_LPSR_SPO;
> > +
> > + if (lp_status) {
> > if (pdata->minor_rev == 0) {
> > /*
> > * The first generation i.MX[6|7] SoCs only send an @@ -98,14
> > +100,14 @@ static irqreturn_t imx_snvs_pwrkey_interrupt(int irq, void
> > *dev_id)
> > mod_timer(&pdata->check_timer,
> > jiffies + msecs_to_jiffies(DEBOUNCE_TIME));
> > }
> > - }
> >
> > - /* clear SPO status */
> > - regmap_write(pdata->snvs, SNVS_LPSR_REG, SNVS_LPSR_SPO);
> > + /* clear SPO status */
> > + regmap_write(pdata->snvs, SNVS_LPSR_REG, SNVS_LPSR_SPO);
> But irq storm will come in once there is other interrupt triggered as unexpected,
> although I never met it before. Could we drop this patch now? Others are ok for me.

I don't have strong feelings about this patch, but this bit merely changes behaviour to
clear SP0 if SP0 was in fact != 0 in the first place, whereas before SP0 was always
cleared, even if it was == 0 anyway. Seems more logical in my eyes.


> Reviewed-by: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp>
> > + }
> >
> > clk_disable(pdata->clk);
> >
> > - return IRQ_HANDLED;
> > + return lp_status ? IRQ_HANDLED : IRQ_NONE;

If you're talking about this part, the rtc-snvs driver does the same in its interrupt handler.
In other words, this driver here could prevent the rtc-snvs driver from seeing its events.



Cheers,
Andre'

> > }
> >
> > static void imx_snvs_pwrkey_act(void *pdata)
> > --
> > 2.23.0.rc1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-26 18:24    [W:0.111 / U:1.924 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site