lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 3/6] pinctrl: Remove use of driver_deferred_probe_check_state_continue()
Date
With the earlier sanity fixes to
driver_deferred_probe_check_state() it should be usable for the
pinctrl logic here.

So tweak the logic to use driver_deferred_probe_check_state()
instead of driver_deferred_probe_check_state_continue()

Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@kernel.org>
Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
drivers/pinctrl/devicetree.c | 9 +++++----
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/devicetree.c b/drivers/pinctrl/devicetree.c
index 9357f7c46cf3..1ed20ac2243f 100644
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/devicetree.c
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/devicetree.c
@@ -127,11 +127,12 @@ static int dt_to_map_one_config(struct pinctrl *p,
np_pctldev = of_get_next_parent(np_pctldev);
if (!np_pctldev || of_node_is_root(np_pctldev)) {
of_node_put(np_pctldev);
+ ret = driver_deferred_probe_check_state(p->dev);
/* keep deferring if modules are enabled unless we've timed out */
- if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MODULES) && !allow_default)
- return driver_deferred_probe_check_state_continue(p->dev);
-
- return driver_deferred_probe_check_state(p->dev);
+ if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_MODULES) && !allow_default &&
+ (ret == -ENODEV))
+ ret = -EPROBE_DEFER;
+ return ret;
}
/* If we're creating a hog we can use the passed pctldev */
if (hog_pctldev && (np_pctldev == p->dev->of_node)) {
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-25 06:09    [W:0.150 / U:0.536 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site