lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 4/6] arm64: dts: imx8mq: add snvs clock to pwrkey
Date
On i.MX8MM, the SNVS requires a clock. This is similar to the clock
bound to the SNVS RTC node, but if the SNVS RTC driver isn't enabled,
then SNVS doesn't work, and as such the pwrkey driver doesn't
work (i.e. hangs the kernel, as the clock isn't enabled).

Also see commit ec2a844ef7c1
("ARM: dts: imx7s: add snvs rtc clock")
for a similar fix.

Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Cc: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
Cc: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org

---
v2: new patch
---
arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq.dtsi | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq.dtsi
index 7f9319452b58..e4ab037183d7 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq.dtsi
@@ -501,6 +501,8 @@
compatible = "fsl,sec-v4.0-pwrkey";
regmap = <&snvs>;
interrupts = <GIC_SPI 4 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
+ clocks = <&clk IMX8MQ_CLK_SNVS_ROOT>;
+ clock-names = "snvs-pwrkey";
linux,keycode = <KEY_POWER>;
wakeup-source;
status = "disabled";
--
2.23.0.rc1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-25 17:13    [W:0.073 / U:0.308 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site