lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2 6/6] Input: snvs_pwrkey - only IRQ_HANDLED for our own events
Date
On 2020/02/26 André Draszik <git@andred.net> wrote: 
> The snvs_pwrkey shares the SNVS LPSR status register with the snvs_rtc.
>
> This driver here should only return IRQ_HANDLED if the status register
> indicates that the event we're handling in the irq handler was genuinely
> intended for this driver. Otheriwse the interrupt subsystem will assume the
> interrupt was handled successfully even though it wasn't at all.
>
> Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
> Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> Cc: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
> Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
>
> ---
> v2:
> * no changes
> ---
> drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c | 12 +++++++-----
> 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> b/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> index 382d2ae82c9b..980867886b34 100644
> --- a/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> +++ b/drivers/input/keyboard/snvs_pwrkey.c
> @@ -82,7 +82,9 @@ static irqreturn_t imx_snvs_pwrkey_interrupt(int irq, void
> *dev_id)
> clk_enable(pdata->clk);
>
> regmap_read(pdata->snvs, SNVS_LPSR_REG, &lp_status);
> - if (lp_status & SNVS_LPSR_SPO) {
> + lp_status &= SNVS_LPSR_SPO;
> +
> + if (lp_status) {
> if (pdata->minor_rev == 0) {
> /*
> * The first generation i.MX[6|7] SoCs only send an @@ -98,14
> +100,14 @@ static irqreturn_t imx_snvs_pwrkey_interrupt(int irq, void
> *dev_id)
> mod_timer(&pdata->check_timer,
> jiffies + msecs_to_jiffies(DEBOUNCE_TIME));
> }
> - }
>
> - /* clear SPO status */
> - regmap_write(pdata->snvs, SNVS_LPSR_REG, SNVS_LPSR_SPO);
> + /* clear SPO status */
> + regmap_write(pdata->snvs, SNVS_LPSR_REG, SNVS_LPSR_SPO);
But irq storm will come in once there is other interrupt triggered as unexpected,
although I never met it before. Could we drop this patch now? Others are ok for me.

Reviewed-by: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp>
> + }
>
> clk_disable(pdata->clk);
>
> - return IRQ_HANDLED;
> + return lp_status ? IRQ_HANDLED : IRQ_NONE;
> }
>
> static void imx_snvs_pwrkey_act(void *pdata)
> --
> 2.23.0.rc1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-26 02:16    [W:0.298 / U:0.412 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site