lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 3/4] perf report: Add SPE options to --itrace argument
From
Date
On 11/02/20 4:04 pm, James Clark wrote:
> From: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com>
>
> The previous patch added support in "perf report" for some arm-spe
> events(llc-miss, tlb-miss, branch-miss, remote_access). This patch
> adds their help instructions.
>
> Signed-off-by: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com>
> Tested-by: Qi Liu <liuqi115@hisilicon.com>
> Signed-off-by: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
> Cc: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com>
> Cc: Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com>
> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>

There is also ITRACE_HELP in tools/perf/util/auxtrace.h

Otherwise for auxtrace:

Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>

> ---
> tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt | 5 ++++-
> 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt
> index 82ff7dad40c2..8e1488de1fb3 100644
> --- a/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt
> +++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/itrace.txt
> @@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
> i synthesize instructions events
> - b synthesize branches events
> + b synthesize branches events (branch misses on Arm)
> c synthesize branches events (calls only)
> r synthesize branches events (returns only)
> x synthesize transactions events
> @@ -12,6 +12,9 @@
> g synthesize a call chain (use with i or x)
> l synthesize last branch entries (use with i or x)
> s skip initial number of events
> + m synthesize LLC miss events
> + t synthesize TLB miss events
> + a synthesize remote access events
>
> The default is all events i.e. the same as --itrace=ibxwpe,
> except for perf script where it is --itrace=ce
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-17 12:43    [W:0.161 / U:3.880 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site