lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/52] 4.19.104-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.104 release.
There are 52 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 15 Feb 2020 15:16:41 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.104-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.104-rc1

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/stackframe, x86/ftrace: Add pt_regs frame annotations

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/stackframe: Move ENCODE_FRAME_POINTER to asm/frame.h

Anand Lodnoor <anand.lodnoor@broadcom.com>
scsi: megaraid_sas: Do not initiate OCR if controller is not in ready state

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
libertas: make lbs_ibss_join_existing() return error code on rates overflow

Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
libertas: don't exit from lbs_ibss_join_existing() with RCU read lock held

Qing Xu <m1s5p6688@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows in mwifiex_cmd_append_vsie_tlv()

Qing Xu <m1s5p6688@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows in mwifiex_ret_wmm_get_status()

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
pinctrl: sh-pfc: r8a7778: Fix duplicate SDSELF_B and SD1_CLK_B

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
media: i2c: adv748x: Fix unsafe macros

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: atmel-sha - fix error handling when setting hmac key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: artpec6 - return correct error code for failed setkey()

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
mtd: sharpslpart: Fix unsigned comparison to zero

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
mtd: onenand_base: Adjust indentation in onenand_read_ops_nolock

Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
KVM: arm64: pmu: Don't increment SW_INCR if PMCR.E is unset

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
KVM: arm: Make inject_abt32() inject an external abort instead

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
KVM: arm: Fix DFSR setting for non-LPAE aarch32 guests

Gavin Shan <gshan@redhat.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Fix young bit from mmu notifier

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: ptrace: nofpsimd: Fail FP/SIMD regset operations

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: cpufeature: Fix the type of no FP/SIMD capability

Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
ARM: 8949/1: mm: mark free_memmap as __init

Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic-its: Fix restoration of unmapped collections

Shameer Kolothum <shameerali.kolothum.thodi@huawei.com>
iommu/arm-smmu-v3: Populate VMID field for CMDQ_OP_TLBI_NH_VA

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/pseries: Allow not having ibm, hypertas-functions::hcall-multi-tce for DDW

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries/vio: Fix iommu_table use-after-free refcount warning

Zhengyuan Liu <liuzhengyuan@kylinos.cn>
tools/power/acpi: fix compilation error

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: at91: sama5d3: define clock rate range for tcb1

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: at91: sama5d3: fix maximum peripheral clock rates

Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am43xx: add support for clkout1 clock

Ingo van Lil <inguin@gmx.de>
ARM: dts: at91: Reenable UART TX pull-ups

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
platform/x86: intel_mid_powerbtn: Take a copy of ddata

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-axs10x]: Add missing multicast filter number to GMAC node

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
rtc: cmos: Stop using shared IRQ

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
rtc: hym8563: Return -EINVAL if the time is known to be invalid

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
spi: spi-mem: Fix inverted logic in op sanity check

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
spi: spi-mem: Add extra sanity checks on the op param

Brandon Maier <Brandon.Maier@collins.com>
gpio: zynq: Report gpio direction at boot

Shubhrajyoti Datta <shubhrajyoti.datta@xilinx.com>
serial: uartps: Add a timeout to the tx empty wait

Robert Milkowski <rmilkowski@gmail.com>
NFSv4: try lease recovery on NFS4ERR_EXPIRED

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS/pnfs: Fix pnfs_generic_prepare_to_resend_writes()

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
NFS: Revalidate the file size on a fatal write error

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
nfs: NFS_SWAP should depend on SWAP

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
PCI: Don't disable bridge BARs when assigning bus resources

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
PCI/switchtec: Fix vep_vector_number ioread width

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
ath10k: pci: Only dump ATH10K_MEM_REGION_TYPE_IOREG when safe

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
PCI/IOV: Fix memory leak in pci_iov_add_virtfn()

Bean Huo <beanhuo@micron.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix ufshcd_probe_hba() reture value in case ufshcd_scsi_add_wlus() fails

Michael Guralnik <michaelgur@mellanox.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Verify MR access flags

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
RDMA/core: Fix locking in ib_uverbs_event_read

Håkon Bugge <haakon.bugge@oracle.com>
RDMA/netlink: Do not always generate an ACK for some netlink operations

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mlx4: Fix memory leak in add_gid error flow

Sunil Muthuswamy <sunilmut@microsoft.com>
hv_sock: Remove the accept port restriction

Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: pcm: update FE/BE trigger order based on the command


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/boot/dts/axs10x_mb.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/am43xx-clocks.dtsi | 54 ++++++++++++++++
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9260.dtsi | 12 ++--
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9261.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9263.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9g45.dtsi | 8 +--
arch/arm/boot/dts/at91sam9rl.dtsi | 8 +--
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3.dtsi | 28 ++++-----
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_can.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_tcb1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_uart.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/init.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/ptrace.c | 21 +++++++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/iommu.c | 43 ++++++++-----
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/vio.c | 2 +
arch/x86/entry/calling.h | 15 -----
arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S | 16 -----
arch/x86/include/asm/frame.h | 49 +++++++++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_32.S | 3 +
arch/x86/kernel/ftrace_64.S | 3 +
drivers/crypto/atmel-sha.c | 7 +--
drivers/crypto/axis/artpec6_crypto.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-zynq.c | 23 +++++++
drivers/infiniband/core/addr.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_main.c | 32 +++++-----
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/main.c | 20 ++++--
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu-v3.c | 1 +
drivers/media/i2c/adv748x/adv748x.h | 8 +--
drivers/mtd/nand/onenand/onenand_base.c | 82 ++++++++++++-------------
drivers/mtd/parsers/sharpslpart.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/pci.c | 19 +++++-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/libertas/cfg.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/scan.c | 7 +++
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/wmm.c | 4 ++
drivers/pci/iov.c | 9 ++-
drivers/pci/setup-bus.c | 20 ++++--
drivers/pci/switch/switchtec.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sh-pfc/pfc-r8a7778.c | 4 +-
drivers/platform/x86/intel_mid_powerbtn.c | 5 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-cmos.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-hym8563.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_fusion.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_fusion.h | 1 +
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 3 +-
drivers/spi/spi-mem.c | 54 ++++++++++++++--
drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c | 14 +++--
fs/nfs/Kconfig | 2 +-
fs/nfs/direct.c | 4 +-
fs/nfs/nfs3xdr.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 5 ++
fs/nfs/nfs4xdr.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs_nfs.c | 7 +--
fs/nfs/write.c | 12 +++-
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 3 +
net/vmw_vsock/hyperv_transport.c | 68 +++------------------
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 95 +++++++++++++++++++++--------
tools/power/acpi/Makefile.config | 2 +-
virt/kvm/arm/aarch32.c | 14 +++--
virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c | 3 +-
virt/kvm/arm/pmu.c | 3 +
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-its.c | 3 +-
65 files changed, 562 insertions(+), 300 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-13 16:29    [W:0.310 / U:0.536 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site