lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 6/6] ASoC: qdsp6: dt-bindings: Add q6afe pcm dt binding documentation
From
Date


On 12/02/2020 01:52, Adam Serbinski wrote:
> This patch adds documentation of bindings required for PCM ports on AFE.
>
> Signed-off-by: Adam Serbinski <adam@serbinski.com>
> CC: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> CC: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> CC: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
> CC: Patrick Lai <plai@codeaurora.org>
> CC: Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@codeaurora.org>
> CC: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
> CC: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
> CC: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
> CC: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
> CC: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> .../devicetree/bindings/sound/qcom,q6afe.txt | 42 +++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 42 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/qcom,q6afe.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/qcom,q6afe.txt
> index d74888b9f1bb..6b1b17d31a2a 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/qcom,q6afe.txt
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/qcom,q6afe.txt
> @@ -51,6 +51,24 @@ configuration of each dai. Must contain the following properties.
> Definition: Must be list of serial data lines used by this dai.
> should be one or more of the 0-3 sd lines.
>
> + - qcom,pcm-quantype
> + Usage: required for pcm interface
> + Value type: <u32>
> + Definition: PCM quantization type
> + 0 - ALAW, no padding
> + 1 - MULAW, no padding
> + 2 - Linear, no padding
> + 3 - ALAW, padding
> + 4 - MULAW, padding
> + 5 - Linear, padding
> +
> + - qcom,pcm-slot-mapping
> + Usage: required for pcm interface

Are these not specific to 8k and 16k mode ?
We should probably list values for both modes here.

--srini

> + Value type: <prop-encoded-array>
> + Definition: Slot mapping for audio channels. Array size is the number
> + of slots, minimum 1, maximum 4. The value is 0 for no mapping
> + to the slot, or the channel number from 1 to 32.
> +
> - qcom,tdm-sync-mode:
> Usage: required for tdm interface
> Value type: <prop-encoded-array>
> @@ -174,5 +192,29 @@ q6afe@4 {
> reg = <23>;
> qcom,sd-lines = <1>;
> };
> +
> + pri-pcm-rx@105 {
> + reg = <105>;
> + qcom,pcm-quantype = <2>;
> + qcom,pcm-slot-mapping = <1>;
> + };
> +
> + pri-pcm-tx@106 {
> + reg = <106>;
> + qcom,pcm-quantype = <2>;
> + qcom,pcm-slot-mapping = <1>;
> + };
> +
> + quat-pcm-rx@111 {
> + reg = <111>;
> + qcom,pcm-quantype = <5>;
> + qcom,pcm-slot-mapping = <0 0 1>;
> + };
> +
> + quat-pcm-tx@112 {
> + reg = <112>;
> + qcom,pcm-quantype = <5>;
> + qcom,pcm-slot-mapping = <0 0 1>;
> + };
> };
> };
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-12 11:01    [W:0.102 / U:0.724 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site