lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Dec]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] dma-buf: cma_heap: Include linux/vmalloc.h to fix build failures on MIPS
Date
We need to include <linux/vmalloc.h> in order for MIPS to find
vmap(), as it doesn't otherwise get included there.

Without this patch, one can hit the following build error:
drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c: In function 'cma_heap_do_vmap':
drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c:195:10: error: implicit declaration of function 'vmap'

Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@kernel.org>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
Cc: Chris Goldsworthy <cgoldswo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Ørjan Eide <orjan.eide@arm.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>
Cc: Simon Ser <contact@emersion.fr>
Cc: James Jones <jajones@nvidia.com>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Fixes: a5d2d29e24be ("dma-buf: heaps: Move heap-helper logic into the cma_heap implementation")
Reported-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c b/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
index 5e7c3436310c..3c4e34301172 100644
--- a/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
+++ b/drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c
@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/scatterlist.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
+#include <linux/vmalloc.h>


struct cma_heap {
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-12-16 01:52    [W:0.070 / U:0.168 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site