lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 06/41] brcmfmac: bcmsdh: Fix description for function parameter 'pktlist'
From
Date
Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> wrote:

> Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):
>
> drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c:380: warning: Function parameter or member 'pktlist' not described in 'brcmf_sdiod_sglist_rw'
> drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/bcmsdh.c:380: warning: Excess function parameter 'pkt' description in 'brcmf_sdiod_sglist_rw'
>
> Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>
> Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@cypress.com>
> Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com
> Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

3 patches applied to wireless-drivers-next.git, thanks.

6f0d044fc82e brcmfmac: bcmsdh: Fix description for function parameter 'pktlist'
05cefa989e8b brcmfmac: pcie: Provide description for missing function parameter 'devinfo'
9bd28c6607ba brcmfmac: fweh: Add missing description for 'gfp'

--
https://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-wireless/patch/20201102112410.1049272-7-lee.jones@linaro.org/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-07 17:05    [W:0.304 / U:2.968 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site