lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 00/19] [Set 2] Rid W=1 warnings from GPU
From
Date
Well that's quite a patch set.

First of all can you separate this a bit more by driver? I'm assuming we
maintainers are supposed to pick that up and apply it.

radeon and amdgpu can stick together since that is mostly Alex and me,
but I'm not sure if we want to do some of the suggested changes to radeon.

Going to pick up the single TTM change for upstreaming.

Thanks,
Christian.

Am 06.11.20 um 22:49 schrieb Lee Jones:
> This set is part of a larger effort attempting to clean-up W=1
> kernel builds, which are currently overwhelmingly riddled with
> niggly little warnings.
>
> There are 5000 warnings to work through. It will take a couple more
> sets. Although, ("drm/amd/display/dc/basics/fixpt31_32: Move
> variables to where they're used") does take care of 2000 of them!
>
> Lee Jones (19):
> drm/ttm/ttm_range_manager: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc header
> drm/r128/ati_pcigart: Source file headers are not good candidates for
> kernel-doc
> drm/selftests/test-drm_dp_mst_helper: Move
> 'sideband_msg_req_encode_decode' onto the heap
> drm/mga/mga_dma: Demote kernel-doc abusers to standard comment blocks
> drm/mga/mga_state: Remove unused variable 'buf_priv'
> drm/radeon/atom: Move prototype into shared location
> drm/radeon/radeon_kms: Include header containing our own prototypes
> drm/omapdrm/omap_gem: Fix misnamed and missing parameter descriptions
> drm/omapdrm/omap_dmm_tiler: Demote abusive use of kernel-doc format
> drm/radeon/radeon: Move prototype into shared header
> drm/radeon/radeon_drv: Source file headers are not good candidates for
> kernel-doc
> drm/amd/display/dc/basics/fixpt31_32: Move variables to where they're
> used
> drm/radeon/radeon_drv: Move prototypes to a shared headerfile
> drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device: Provide documentation for 'reg_addr'
> params
> drm/radeon: Move prototypes to shared header
> drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_kms: Remove 'struct drm_amdgpu_info_device
> dev_info' from the stack
> drm/radeon/radeon_kms: Fix misnaming of 'radeon_info_ioctl's dev param
> drm/radeon/atombios_crtc: Remove description of non-existent function
> param 'encoder'
> drm/v3d/v3d_drv: Remove unused static variable 'v3d_v3d_pm_ops'
>
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c | 2 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_kms.c | 104 +++++++++---------
> .../drm/amd/display/dc/basics/fixpt31_32.c | 5 +
> .../gpu/drm/amd/display/include/fixed31_32.h | 6 -
> drivers/gpu/drm/mga/mga_dma.c | 10 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/mga/mga_state.c | 2 -
> drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_dmm_tiler.c | 6 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_gem.c | 3 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/r128/ati_pcigart.c | 2 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atom.h | 6 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_crtc.c | 1 -
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_encoders.c | 4 -
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon.h | 6 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.c | 1 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.h | 32 ++++++
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_display.c | 4 -
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c | 11 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.h | 7 ++
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_kms.c | 3 +-
> .../drm/selftests/test-drm_dp_mst_helper.c | 11 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_range_manager.c | 2 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/v3d/v3d_drv.c | 36 ------
> 22 files changed, 138 insertions(+), 126 deletions(-)
> create mode 100644 drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.h
>
> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
> Cc: amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@ti.com>
> Cc: by <jhartmann@precisioninsight.com>
> Cc: Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
> Cc: Faith <faith@valinux.com>
> Cc: Gareth Hughes <gareth@valinux.com>
> Cc: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
> Cc: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>
> Cc: Jeff Hartmann <jhartmann@valinux.com>
> Cc: Keith Whitwell <keith@tungstengraphics.com>
> Cc: Leo Li <sunpeng.li@amd.com>
> Cc: linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org
> Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Rob Clark <rob.clark@linaro.org>
> Cc: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-07 13:20    [W:0.180 / U:12.100 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site