lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 07/23] mtd: spi-nor: controllers: hisi-sfc: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc
From
Date


On 11/2/20 5:23 PM, Lee Jones wrote:
> Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):
>
> drivers/mtd/spi-nor/controllers/hisi-sfc.c:328: warning: Function parameter or member 'np' not described in 'hisi_spi_nor_register'
> drivers/mtd/spi-nor/controllers/hisi-sfc.c:328: warning: Function parameter or member 'host' not described in 'hisi_spi_nor_register'
>
> Cc: Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
> Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
> Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>
> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
> Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org
> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> ---
> drivers/mtd/spi-nor/controllers/hisi-sfc.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/controllers/hisi-sfc.c b/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/controllers/hisi-sfc.c
> index 95c502173cbda..7c26f8f565cba 100644
> --- a/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/controllers/hisi-sfc.c
> +++ b/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/controllers/hisi-sfc.c
> @@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ static const struct spi_nor_controller_ops hisi_controller_ops = {
> .write = hisi_spi_nor_write,
> };
>
> -/**
> +/*
> * Get spi flash device information and register it as a mtd device.
> */
> static int hisi_spi_nor_register(struct device_node *np,
>

Reviewed-by: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-06 14:38    [W:0.157 / U:1.452 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site