lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] regulator: Kconfig: Fix REGULATOR_QCOM_RPMH dependencies to avoid build error
Date
The kernel test robot reported the following build error:

All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):

xtensa-linux-ld: drivers/regulator/qcom-rpmh-regulator.o: in function `rpmh_regulator_vrm_get_voltage_sel':
qcom-rpmh-regulator.c:(.text+0x270): undefined reference to `rpmh_write'
xtensa-linux-ld: drivers/regulator/qcom-rpmh-regulator.o: in function `rpmh_regulator_send_request':
qcom-rpmh-regulator.c:(.text+0x2f2): undefined reference to `rpmh_write'
xtensa-linux-ld: drivers/regulator/qcom-rpmh-regulator.o: in function `rpmh_regulator_vrm_get_voltage_sel':
>> qcom-rpmh-regulator.c:(.text+0x274): undefined reference to `rpmh_write_async'
xtensa-linux-ld: drivers/regulator/qcom-rpmh-regulator.o: in function `rpmh_regulator_send_request':
qcom-rpmh-regulator.c:(.text+0x2fc): undefined reference to `rpmh_write_async'

Which is due to REGULATOR_QCOM_RPMH depending on
QCOM_RPMH || COMPILE_TEST. The problem is that QOM_RPMH can now
be a module, which in that case requires REGULATOR_QCOM_RPMH=m
to build.

However, if COMPILE_TEST is enabled, REGULATOR_QCOM_RPMH can be
set to =y while REGULATOR_QCOM_RPMH=m which will cause build
failures.

The easy fix here is to remove COMPILE_TEST.

Feedback would be appreciated!

Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Maulik Shah <mkshah@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
drivers/regulator/Kconfig | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/regulator/Kconfig b/drivers/regulator/Kconfig
index 020a00d6696b..9e4fc73ed5a1 100644
--- a/drivers/regulator/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/regulator/Kconfig
@@ -843,7 +843,7 @@ config REGULATOR_QCOM_RPM

config REGULATOR_QCOM_RPMH
tristate "Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. RPMh regulator driver"
- depends on QCOM_RPMH || COMPILE_TEST
+ depends on QCOM_RPMH
help
This driver supports control of PMIC regulators via the RPMh hardware
block found on Qualcomm Technologies Inc. SoCs. RPMh regulator
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-21 07:35    [W:0.056 / U:6.104 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site