lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/17] 5.4.79-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.79 release.
There are 17 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 22 Nov 2020 10:45:32 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.79-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.79-rc1

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
ACPI: GED: fix -Wformat

David Edmondson <david.edmondson@oracle.com>
KVM: x86: clflushopt should be treated as a no-op by emulation

Zhang Changzhong <zhangchangzhong@huawei.com>
can: proc: can_remove_proc(): silence remove_proc_entry warning

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: always wind down STA state

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: sunkbd - avoid use-after-free in teardown paths

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
net: lantiq: Add locking for TX DMA channel

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu>
powerpc/8xx: Always fault when _PAGE_ACCESSED is not set

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@nvidia.com>
net/mlx5: Add retry mechanism to the command entry index allocation

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Fix a race when moving command interface to events mode

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: poll cmd EQ in case of command timeout

Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Use async EQ setup cleanup helpers for multiple EQs

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
MIPS: PCI: Fix MIPS build

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
selftests/powerpc: entry flush test

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc: Only include kup-radix.h for 64-bit Book3S

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: flush L1D after user accesses

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: flush L1D on kernel entry

Russell Currey <ruscur@russell.cc>
selftests/powerpc: rfi_flush: disable entry flush if present


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.txt | 7 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/pci/pci-xtalk-bridge.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/kup-radix.h | 29 ++--
arch/powerpc/include/asm/exception-64s.h | 12 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/feature-fixups.h | 19 +++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/kup.h | 27 +++-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/security_features.h | 7 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/setup.h | 4 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/exceptions-64s.S | 88 +++++------
arch/powerpc/kernel/head_8xx.S | 14 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c | 122 ++++++++++++++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 14 ++
arch/powerpc/lib/feature-fixups.c | 104 +++++++++++++
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/setup.c | 17 +++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/setup.c | 8 +
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 8 +-
drivers/acpi/evged.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/sunkbd.c | 41 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/lantiq_xrx200.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/cmd.c | 109 ++++++++++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eq.c | 157 +++++++++++---------
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/lib/eq.h | 2 +
include/linux/mlx5/driver.h | 6 +
net/can/proc.c | 6 +-
net/mac80211/sta_info.c | 18 +++
.../testing/selftests/powerpc/security/.gitignore | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/security/Makefile | 2 +-
.../selftests/powerpc/security/entry_flush.c | 163 +++++++++++++++++++++
.../testing/selftests/powerpc/security/rfi_flush.c | 35 ++++-
30 files changed, 857 insertions(+), 173 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-20 12:09    [W:0.135 / U:3.972 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site