lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 15/23] mtd: nand: raw: diskonchip: Marking unused variables as __always_unused
Date
'dummy' is never checked (as per the nomenclature) and the use of
'emtpymatch' is currently #if 0'ed out. We could also #if 0 the
declaration, but #ifery is pretty ugly, so I like to keep it to a
minimum.

Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c: In function ‘DoC_Delay’:
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c:219:16: warning: variable ‘dummy’ set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c: In function ‘doc200x_calculate_ecc’:
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c:706:6: warning: variable ‘emptymatch’ set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]

Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>
Cc: Dan Brown <dan_brown@ieee.org>
Cc: Kalev Lember <kalev@smartlink.ee>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Fabrice Bellard <fabrice.bellard@netgem.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c b/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c
index 94432a453e5ee..d5050e32cc421 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/diskonchip.c
@@ -216,7 +216,7 @@ static int doc_ecc_decode(struct rs_control *rs, uint8_t *data, uint8_t *ecc)

static void DoC_Delay(struct doc_priv *doc, unsigned short cycles)
{
- volatile char dummy;
+ volatile char __always_unused dummy;
int i;

for (i = 0; i < cycles; i++) {
@@ -703,7 +703,7 @@ static int doc200x_calculate_ecc(struct nand_chip *this, const u_char *dat,
struct doc_priv *doc = nand_get_controller_data(this);
void __iomem *docptr = doc->virtadr;
int i;
- int emptymatch = 1;
+ int __always_unused emptymatch = 1;

/* flush the pipeline */
if (DoC_is_2000(doc)) {
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-02 12:55    [W:0.166 / U:2.272 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site