lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/41] brcmfmac: pcie: Provide description for missing function parameter 'devinfo'
Date
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/pcie.c:766: warning: Function parameter or member 'devinfo' not described in 'brcmf_pcie_bus_console_read'

Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>
Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>
Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@cypress.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/pcie.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/pcie.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/pcie.c
index 39381cbde89e6..1d3cc1c7c9c50 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/pcie.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/pcie.c
@@ -759,6 +759,7 @@ static void brcmf_pcie_bus_console_init(struct brcmf_pciedev_info *devinfo)
/**
* brcmf_pcie_bus_console_read - reads firmware messages
*
+ * @devinfo: pointer to the device data structure
* @error: specifies if error has occurred (prints messages unconditionally)
*/
static void brcmf_pcie_bus_console_read(struct brcmf_pciedev_info *devinfo,
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-02 12:29    [W:0.225 / U:3.520 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site