lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 37/41] iwlwifi: fw: dbg: Fix misspelling of 'reg_data' in function header
Date
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c:1932: warning: Function parameter or member 'reg_data' not described in 'iwl_dump_ini_mem'
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c:1932: warning: Excess function parameter 'reg' description in 'iwl_dump_ini_mem'

Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Cc: Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
Cc: Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
Cc: Intel Linux Wireless <linuxwifi@intel.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Shahar S Matityahu <shahar.s.matityahu@intel.com>
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c
index ab4a8b942c81d..c0a180b496988 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c
@@ -1923,7 +1923,7 @@ struct iwl_dump_ini_mem_ops {
*
* @fwrt: fw runtime struct
* @list: list to add the dump tlv to
- * @reg: memory region
+ * @reg_data: memory region
* @ops: memory dump operations
*/
static u32 iwl_dump_ini_mem(struct iwl_fw_runtime *fwrt, struct list_head *list,
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-02 12:26    [W:0.323 / U:1.148 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site