lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/13 v4] perf tools: restrict visibility of functions
Date
These cpu_aggr_map refcounting functions are only used in
builtin-stat.c so their visibilty can be reduced to just
that file.

No functional changes.

Signed-off-by: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 15 +++++++++++++++
tools/perf/util/cpumap.c | 15 ---------------
tools/perf/util/cpumap.h | 2 --
3 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 17 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index 7daac139f6cc..344e50651b55 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -1326,6 +1326,21 @@ static int perf_stat_init_aggr_mode(void)
return stat_config.cpus_aggr_map ? 0 : -ENOMEM;
}

+static void cpu_aggr_map__delete(struct cpu_aggr_map *map)
+{
+ if (map) {
+ WARN_ONCE(refcount_read(&map->refcnt) != 0,
+ "cpu_aggr_map refcnt unbalanced\n");
+ free(map);
+ }
+}
+
+static void cpu_aggr_map__put(struct cpu_aggr_map *map)
+{
+ if (map && refcount_dec_and_test(&map->refcnt))
+ cpu_aggr_map__delete(map);
+}
+
static void perf_stat__exit_aggr_mode(void)
{
cpu_aggr_map__put(stat_config.aggr_map);
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
index e831a18ec95e..e90270f0be57 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
@@ -112,21 +112,6 @@ struct cpu_aggr_map *cpu_aggr_map__empty_new(int nr)
return cpus;
}

-void cpu_aggr_map__delete(struct cpu_aggr_map *map)
-{
- if (map) {
- WARN_ONCE(refcount_read(&map->refcnt) != 0,
- "cpu_aggr_map refcnt unbalanced\n");
- free(map);
- }
-}
-
-void cpu_aggr_map__put(struct cpu_aggr_map *map)
-{
- if (map && refcount_dec_and_test(&map->refcnt))
- cpu_aggr_map__delete(map);
-}
-
static int cpu__get_topology_int(int cpu, const char *name, int *value)
{
char path[PATH_MAX];
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h
index d82822ddcbce..b112069038be 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h
@@ -21,8 +21,6 @@ struct perf_record_cpu_map_data;

struct perf_cpu_map *perf_cpu_map__empty_new(int nr);
struct cpu_aggr_map *cpu_aggr_map__empty_new(int nr);
-void cpu_aggr_map__delete(struct cpu_aggr_map *map);
-void cpu_aggr_map__put(struct cpu_aggr_map *map);

struct perf_cpu_map *cpu_map__new_data(struct perf_record_cpu_map_data *data);
size_t cpu_map__snprint(struct perf_cpu_map *map, char *buf, size_t size);
--
2.28.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-13 18:28    [W:0.104 / U:4.496 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site