lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/13 v4] perf tools: add new map type for aggregation
Date
Currently this is a duplicate of perf_cpu_map so that
it can be used as a drop in replacement.

In a later commit it will be changed from a map of ints
to use the new cpu_aggr_id struct.

No functional changes.

Signed-off-by: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cpumap.c | 32 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
tools/perf/util/cpumap.h | 10 ++++++++++
2 files changed, 42 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
index e777024c6676..7500225c8571 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
@@ -95,6 +95,38 @@ struct perf_cpu_map *perf_cpu_map__empty_new(int nr)
return cpus;
}

+struct cpu_aggr_map *cpu_aggr_map__empty_new(int nr)
+{
+ struct cpu_aggr_map *cpus = malloc(sizeof(*cpus) + sizeof(int) * nr);
+
+ if (cpus != NULL) {
+ int i;
+
+ cpus->nr = nr;
+ for (i = 0; i < nr; i++)
+ cpus->map[i] = -1;
+
+ refcount_set(&cpus->refcnt, 1);
+ }
+
+ return cpus;
+}
+
+void cpu_aggr_map__delete(struct cpu_aggr_map *map)
+{
+ if (map) {
+ WARN_ONCE(refcount_read(&map->refcnt) != 0,
+ "cpu_aggr_map refcnt unbalanced\n");
+ free(map);
+ }
+}
+
+void cpu_aggr_map__put(struct cpu_aggr_map *map)
+{
+ if (map && refcount_dec_and_test(&map->refcnt))
+ cpu_aggr_map__delete(map);
+}
+
static int cpu__get_topology_int(int cpu, const char *name, int *value)
{
char path[PATH_MAX];
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h
index b8c2288a3f6d..ab6be8ef696f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.h
@@ -11,9 +11,19 @@ struct aggr_cpu_id {
int id;
};

+struct cpu_aggr_map {
+ refcount_t refcnt;
+ int nr;
+ int map[];
+};
+
struct perf_record_cpu_map_data;

struct perf_cpu_map *perf_cpu_map__empty_new(int nr);
+struct cpu_aggr_map *cpu_aggr_map__empty_new(int nr);
+void cpu_aggr_map__delete(struct cpu_aggr_map *map);
+void cpu_aggr_map__put(struct cpu_aggr_map *map);
+
struct perf_cpu_map *cpu_map__new_data(struct perf_record_cpu_map_data *data);
size_t cpu_map__snprint(struct perf_cpu_map *map, char *buf, size_t size);
size_t cpu_map__snprint_mask(struct perf_cpu_map *map, char *buf, size_t size);
--
2.28.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-13 18:28    [W:0.112 / U:1.320 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site