lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 02/13 v4] perf tools: Use allocator for perf_cpu_map
Date
Use the existing allocator for perf_cpu_map to avoid use
of raw malloc. This could cause an issue in later commits
where the size of perf_cpu_map is changed.

No functional changes.

Signed-off-by: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cpumap.c | 7 ++++---
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
index dc5c5e6fc502..fd7d0a77a9e6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cpumap.c
@@ -132,15 +132,16 @@ int cpu_map__build_map(struct perf_cpu_map *cpus, struct perf_cpu_map **res,
int (*f)(struct perf_cpu_map *map, int cpu, void *data),
void *data)
{
- struct perf_cpu_map *c;
int nr = cpus->nr;
+ struct perf_cpu_map *c = perf_cpu_map__empty_new(nr);
int cpu, s1, s2;

- /* allocate as much as possible */
- c = calloc(1, sizeof(*c) + nr * sizeof(int));
if (!c)
return -1;

+ /* Reset size as it may only be partially filled */
+ c->nr = 0;
+
for (cpu = 0; cpu < nr; cpu++) {
s1 = f(cpus, cpu, data);
for (s2 = 0; s2 < c->nr; s2++) {
--
2.28.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-13 18:28    [W:0.097 / U:1.116 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site