lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.9 00/74] 5.9.3-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.9.3 release.
There are 74 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon, 02 Nov 2020 11:34:42 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.9.3-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.9.3-rc1

Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
phy: marvell: comphy: Convert internal SMCC firmware return codes to errno

Ricky Wu <ricky_wu@realtek.com>
misc: rtsx: do not setting OC_POWER_DOWN reg in rtsx_pci_init_ocp()

Pavel Begunkov <asml.silence@gmail.com>
io_uring: don't reuse linked_timeout

Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
xen/gntdev.c: Mark pages as dirty

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
mm: mark async iocb read as NOWAIT once some data has been copied

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
ata: sata_rcar: Fix DMA boundary mask

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
PM: runtime: Fix timer_expires data type on 32-bit arches

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
serial: pl011: Fix lockdep splat when handling magic-sysrq interrupt

Paras Sharma <parashar@codeaurora.org>
serial: qcom_geni_serial: To correct QUP Version detection logic

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/gem: Serialise debugfs i915_gem_objects with ctx->mutex

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
mtd: lpddr: Fix bad logic in print_drs_error

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
RDMA/addr: Fix race with netevent_callback()/rdma_addr_cancel()

Frederic Barrat <fbarrat@linux.ibm.com>
cxl: Rework error message for incompatible slots

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju@tsinghua.edu.cn>
p54: avoid accessing the data mapped to streaming DMA

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
evm: Check size of security.evm before using it

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
bpf: Fix comment for helper bpf_current_task_under_cgroup()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix page dereference after free

Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
ata: ahci: mvebu: Make SATA PHY optional for Armada 3720

Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
PCI: aardvark: Fix initialization with old Marvell's Arm Trusted Firmware

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
x86/xen: disable Firmware First mode for correctable memory errors

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/traps: Fix #DE Oops message regression

Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
arch/x86/amd/ibs: Fix re-arming IBS Fetch

Gao Xiang <hsiangkao@redhat.com>
erofs: avoid duplicated permission check for "trusted." xattrs

Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
net: protect tcf_block_unbind with block lock

Karsten Graul <kgraul@linux.ibm.com>
net/smc: fix suppressed return code

Karsten Graul <kgraul@linux.ibm.com>
net/smc: fix invalid return code in smcd_new_buf_create()

Tung Nguyen <tung.q.nguyen@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix memory leak caused by tipc_buf_append()

Arjun Roy <arjunroy@google.com>
tcp: Prevent low rmem stalls with SO_RCVLOWAT.

Andrew Gabbasov <andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com>
ravb: Fix bit fields checking in ravb_hwtstamp_get()

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: fix issue with forced threading in combination with shared interrupts

Guillaume Nault <gnault@redhat.com>
net/sched: act_mpls: Add softdep on mpls_gso.ko

Alex Elder <elder@linaro.org>
net: ipa: command payloads already mapped

Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
net: hns3: Clear the CMDQ registers before unmapping BAR region

Aleksandr Nogikh <nogikh@google.com>
netem: fix zero division in tabledist

Amit Cohen <amcohen@nvidia.com>
mlxsw: Only advertise link modes supported by both driver and device

Ido Schimmel <idosch@nvidia.com>
mlxsw: core: Fix memory leak on module removal

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: fix ibmvnic_set_mac

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
ibmveth: Fix use of ibmveth in a bridge.

Masahiro Fujiwara <fujiwara.masahiro@gmail.com>
gtp: fix an use-before-init in gtp_newlink()

Raju Rangoju <rajur@chelsio.com>
cxgb4: set up filter action after rewrites

Vinay Kumar Yadav <vinay.yadav@chelsio.com>
chelsio/chtls: fix tls record info to user

Vinay Kumar Yadav <vinay.yadav@chelsio.com>
chelsio/chtls: fix memory leaks in CPL handlers

Vinay Kumar Yadav <vinay.yadav@chelsio.com>
chelsio/chtls: fix deadlock issue

Vasundhara Volam <vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Send HWRM_FUNC_RESET fw command unconditionally.

Vasundhara Volam <vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Re-write PCI BARs after PCI fatal error.

Vasundhara Volam <vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Invoke cancel_delayed_work_sync() for PFs also.

Vasundhara Volam <vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Fix regression in workqueue cleanup logic in bnxt_remove_one().

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Check abort error state in bnxt_open_nic().

Michael Schaller <misch@google.com>
efivarfs: Replace invalid slashes with exclamation marks in dentries.

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
x86/copy_mc: Introduce copy_mc_enhanced_fast_string()

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
x86, powerpc: Rename memcpy_mcsafe() to copy_mc_to_{user, kernel}()

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
x86/PCI: Fix intel_mid_pci.c build error when ACPI is not enabled

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
arm64: link with -z norelro regardless of CONFIG_RELOCATABLE

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
arm64: Run ARCH_WORKAROUND_2 enabling code on all CPUs

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
arm64: Run ARCH_WORKAROUND_1 enabling code on all CPUs

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
fs/kernel_read_file: Remove FIRMWARE_EFI_EMBEDDED enum

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
efi/arm64: libstub: Deal gracefully with EFI_RNG_PROTOCOL failure

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
scripts/setlocalversion: make git describe output more reliable

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
io_uring: Convert advanced XArray uses to the normal API

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
io_uring: Fix XArray usage in io_uring_add_task_file

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
io_uring: Fix use of XArray in __io_uring_files_cancel

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: no need to call xa_destroy() on empty xarray

Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com>
io-wq: fix use-after-free in io_wq_worker_running

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
io_wq: Make io_wqe::lock a raw_spinlock_t

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: reference ->nsproxy for file table commands

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: don't rely on weak ->files references

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: enable task/files specific overflow flushing

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: return cancelation status from poll/timeout/files handlers

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: unconditionally grab req->task

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: stash ctx task reference for SQPOLL

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: move dropping of files into separate helper

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: allow timeout/poll/files killing to take task into account

Saeed Mirzamohammadi <saeed.mirzamohammadi@oracle.com>
netfilter: nftables_offload: KASAN slab-out-of-bounds Read in nft_flow_rule_create

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: Improve code around unlisted freq check


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 15 +
arch/powerpc/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/string.h | 2 -
arch/powerpc/include/asm/uaccess.h | 40 +-
arch/powerpc/lib/Makefile | 2 +-
.../lib/{memcpy_mcsafe_64.S => copy_mc_64.S} | 4 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig.debug | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/amd/ibs.c | 15 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/copy_mc_test.h | 75 +++
arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h | 9 +
arch/x86/include/asm/mcsafe_test.h | 75 ---
arch/x86/include/asm/string_64.h | 32 --
arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess.h | 9 +
arch/x86/include/asm/uaccess_64.h | 20 -
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mce/core.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kernel/quirks.c | 10 +-
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/lib/Makefile | 1 +
arch/x86/lib/copy_mc.c | 96 ++++
arch/x86/lib/copy_mc_64.S | 163 +++++++
arch/x86/lib/memcpy_64.S | 115 -----
arch/x86/lib/usercopy_64.c | 21 -
arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c | 1 +
arch/x86/xen/enlighten_pv.c | 9 +
drivers/ata/ahci.h | 2 +
drivers/ata/ahci_mvebu.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/libahci_platform.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/sata_rcar.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/firmware_loader/fallback_platform.c | 2 +-
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 15 +-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chtls/chtls_cm.c | 29 +-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chtls/chtls_io.c | 7 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/arm64-stub.c | 8 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/fdt.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_debugfs.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/core/addr.c | 11 +-
drivers/md/dm-writecache.c | 15 +-
drivers/misc/cardreader/rtsx_pcr.c | 4 -
drivers/misc/cxl/pci.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 49 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_filter.c | 56 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/t4_tcb.h | 4 +
.../ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3vf/hclgevf_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmveth.c | 6 -
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/core.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum.h | 1 +
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_ethtool.c | 30 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/gtp.c | 16 +-
drivers/net/ipa/gsi_trans.c | 21 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intersil/p54/p54pci.c | 4 +-
drivers/nvdimm/claim.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvdimm/pmem.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/controller/pci-aardvark.c | 4 +-
drivers/phy/marvell/phy-mvebu-a3700-comphy.c | 14 +-
drivers/phy/marvell/phy-mvebu-cp110-comphy.c | 14 +-
drivers/tty/serial/amba-pl011.c | 11 +-
drivers/tty/serial/qcom_geni_serial.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 17 +-
fs/efivarfs/super.c | 3 +
fs/erofs/xattr.c | 2 -
fs/exec.c | 6 +
fs/file.c | 2 +
fs/fuse/dev.c | 28 +-
fs/io-wq.c | 172 +++----
fs/io-wq.h | 1 +
fs/io_uring.c | 502 ++++++++++++++++-----
include/linux/fs.h | 1 -
include/linux/io_uring.h | 53 +++
include/linux/mtd/pfow.h | 2 +-
include/linux/pm.h | 2 +-
include/linux/qcom-geni-se.h | 3 +
include/linux/sched.h | 5 +
include/linux/string.h | 9 +-
include/linux/uaccess.h | 13 +
include/linux/uio.h | 10 +-
include/net/netfilter/nf_tables.h | 6 +
include/uapi/linux/bpf.h | 4 +-
init/init_task.c | 3 +
kernel/fork.c | 6 +
lib/Kconfig | 7 +-
lib/iov_iter.c | 48 +-
mm/filemap.c | 8 +
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_offload.c | 4 +-
net/sched/act_mpls.c | 1 +
net/sched/cls_api.c | 4 +-
net/sched/sch_netem.c | 9 +-
net/smc/smc_core.c | 6 +-
net/tipc/msg.c | 5 +-
scripts/setlocalversion | 21 +-
security/integrity/evm/evm_main.c | 6 +
tools/arch/x86/include/asm/mcsafe_test.h | 13 -
tools/arch/x86/lib/memcpy_64.S | 115 -----
tools/include/uapi/linux/bpf.h | 4 +-
tools/objtool/check.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/bench/Build | 1 -
tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy-x86-64-lib.c | 24 -
tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit.c | 49 +-
.../testing/selftests/powerpc/copyloops/.gitignore | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/copyloops/Makefile | 6 +-
.../selftests/powerpc/copyloops/copy_mc_64.S | 242 ++++++++++
111 files changed, 1638 insertions(+), 926 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-31 12:49    [W:0.240 / U:1.888 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site