lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.9 23/74] x86/PCI: Fix intel_mid_pci.c build error when ACPI is not enabled
Date
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>

commit 035fff1f7aab43e420e0098f0854470a5286fb83 upstream.

Fix build error when CONFIG_ACPI is not set/enabled by adding the header
file <asm/acpi.h> which contains a stub for the function in the build
error.

../arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c: In function ‘intel_mid_pci_init’:
../arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c:303:2: error: implicit declaration of function ‘acpi_noirq_set’; did you mean ‘acpi_irq_get’? [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
acpi_noirq_set();

Fixes: a912a7584ec3 ("x86/platform/intel-mid: Move PCI initialization to arch_init()")
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/ea903917-e51b-4cc9-2680-bc1e36efa026@infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jesse Barnes <jsbarnes@google.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.16+
Cc: Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jsbarnes@google.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- a/arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c
+++ b/arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c
@@ -33,6 +33,7 @@
#include <asm/hw_irq.h>
#include <asm/io_apic.h>
#include <asm/intel-mid.h>
+#include <asm/acpi.h>

#define PCIE_CAP_OFFSET 0x100


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-31 12:46    [W:0.225 / U:10.860 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site