lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [DISCUSSION PATCH 00/41] random: possible ways towards NIST SP800-90B compliance
On Fri, Oct 02, 2020 at 02:34:44PM +0000, Van Leeuwen, Pascal wrote:
>
>
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > Sent: Friday, October 2, 2020 4:04 PM
> > To: Van Leeuwen, Pascal <pvanleeuwen@rambus.com>
> > Cc: Torsten Duwe <duwe@lst.de>; Theodore Y. Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>; linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org; Nicolai Stange
> > <nstange@suse.de>; LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>; Eric W. Biederman
> > <ebiederm@xmission.com>; Alexander E. Patrakov <patrakov@gmail.com>; Ahmed S. Darwish <darwish.07@gmail.com>; Willy
> > Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>; Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>; Vito Caputo <vcaputo@pengaru.com>; Andreas Dilger
> > <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>; Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>; Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>; William Jon McCann <mccann@jhu.edu>;
> > zhangjs <zachary@baishancloud.com>; Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>; Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>; Lennart
> > Poettering <mzxreary@0pointer.de>; Peter Matthias <matthias.peter@bsi.bund.de>; Marcelo Henrique Cerri
> > <marcelo.cerri@canonical.com>; Neil Horman <nhorman@redhat.com>; Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>; Julia Lawall
> > <julia.lawall@inria.fr>; Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>; Andy Lavr <andy.lavr@gmail.com>; Eric Biggers
> > <ebiggers@kernel.org>; Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>; Stephan Müller <smueller@chronox.de>; Petr Tesarik
> > <ptesarik@suse.cz>
> > Subject: Re: [DISCUSSION PATCH 00/41] random: possible ways towards NIST SP800-90B compliance
> >
> > <<< External Email >>>
> > On Fri, Oct 02, 2020 at 01:35:18PM +0000, Van Leeuwen, Pascal wrote:
> > > ** This message and any attachments are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s). It may contain information that is
> > confidential and privileged. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, you are prohibited from printing, copying,
> > forwarding or saving it. Please delete the message and attachments and notify the sender immediately. **
> >
> > As per my legal department requests, this is now ignored and deleted on
> > my system...
> >
> > Hint, it's not a valid footer for public mailing lists...
> >
> > greg k-h
> It's automatically added by our company mail server ... not something I can control at all :-(

Then your company can not contribute in Linux kernel development, as
this is obviously not allowed by such a footer.

Please work with your IT and legal department to fix this.

thanks,

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-02 17:13    [W:0.099 / U:0.804 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site