lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [DISCUSSION PATCH 00/41] random: possible ways towards NIST SP800-90B compliance
Date



> -----Original Message-----
> From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Sent: Friday, October 2, 2020 4:04 PM
> To: Van Leeuwen, Pascal <pvanleeuwen@rambus.com>
> Cc: Torsten Duwe <duwe@lst.de>; Theodore Y. Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>; linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org; Nicolai Stange
> <nstange@suse.de>; LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>; Eric W. Biederman
> <ebiederm@xmission.com>; Alexander E. Patrakov <patrakov@gmail.com>; Ahmed S. Darwish <darwish.07@gmail.com>; Willy
> Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>; Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>; Vito Caputo <vcaputo@pengaru.com>; Andreas Dilger
> <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>; Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>; Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>; William Jon McCann <mccann@jhu.edu>;
> zhangjs <zachary@baishancloud.com>; Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>; Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>; Lennart
> Poettering <mzxreary@0pointer.de>; Peter Matthias <matthias.peter@bsi.bund.de>; Marcelo Henrique Cerri
> <marcelo.cerri@canonical.com>; Neil Horman <nhorman@redhat.com>; Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>; Julia Lawall
> <julia.lawall@inria.fr>; Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>; Andy Lavr <andy.lavr@gmail.com>; Eric Biggers
> <ebiggers@kernel.org>; Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>; Stephan Müller <smueller@chronox.de>; Petr Tesarik
> <ptesarik@suse.cz>
> Subject: Re: [DISCUSSION PATCH 00/41] random: possible ways towards NIST SP800-90B compliance
>
> <<< External Email >>>
> On Fri, Oct 02, 2020 at 01:35:18PM +0000, Van Leeuwen, Pascal wrote:
> > ** This message and any attachments are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s). It may contain information that is
> confidential and privileged. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, you are prohibited from printing, copying,
> forwarding or saving it. Please delete the message and attachments and notify the sender immediately. **
>
> As per my legal department requests, this is now ignored and deleted on
> my system...
>
> Hint, it's not a valid footer for public mailing lists...
>
> greg k-h
It's automatically added by our company mail server ... not something I can control at all :-(
And using some external SMTP server would not pass our firewall.
So free webmail would be my only alternative, but I have a thorough dislike for web-based
tools, as I have yet to come across one with an even remotely acceptable user interface.

Regards,
Pascal van Leeuwen
Silicon IP Architect Multi-Protocol Engines, Rambus Security
Rambus ROTW Holding BV
+31-73 6581953

Note: The Inside Secure/Verimatrix Silicon IP team was recently acquired by Rambus.
Please be so kind to update your e-mail address book with my new e-mail address.

** This message and any attachments are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s). It may contain information that is confidential and privileged. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, you are prohibited from printing, copying, forwarding or saving it. Please delete the message and attachments and notify the sender immediately. **

Rambus Inc.<http://www.rambus.com>
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-02 16:35    [W:0.118 / U:0.172 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site