lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 04/17] x86/acrn: Introduce hypercall interfaces
Date
From: Shuo Liu <shuo.a.liu@intel.com>

The Service VM communicates with the hypervisor via conventional
hypercalls. VMCALL instruction is used to make the hypercalls.

ACRN hypercall ABI:
* Hypercall number is in R8 register.
* Up to 2 parameters are in RDI and RSI registers.
* Return value is in RAX register.

Introduce the ACRN hypercall interfaces. Because GCC doesn't support R8
register as direct register constraints, use supported constraint as
input with a explicit MOV to R8 in beginning of asm.

Originally-by: Yakui Zhao <yakui.zhao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Shuo Liu <shuo.a.liu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Fengwei Yin <fengwei.yin@intel.com>
Cc: Zhi Wang <zhi.a.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Yu Wang <yu1.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h | 54 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 54 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h
index a2d4aea3a80d..03e420245505 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h
@@ -14,4 +14,58 @@ void acrn_setup_intr_handler(void (*handler)(void));
void acrn_remove_intr_handler(void);
bool acrn_is_privileged_vm(void);

+/*
+ * Hypercalls for ACRN
+ *
+ * - VMCALL instruction is used to implement ACRN hypercalls.
+ * - ACRN hypercall ABI:
+ * - Hypercall number is passed in R8 register.
+ * - Up to 2 arguments are passed in RDI, RSI.
+ * - Return value will be placed in RAX.
+ *
+ * Because GCC doesn't support R8 register as direct register constraints, use
+ * supported constraint as input with a explicit MOV to R8 in beginning of asm.
+ */
+static inline long acrn_hypercall0(unsigned long hcall_id)
+{
+ long result;
+
+ asm volatile("movl %1, %%r8d\n\t"
+ "vmcall\n\t"
+ : "=a" (result)
+ : "ir" (hcall_id)
+ : "r8", "memory");
+
+ return result;
+}
+
+static inline long acrn_hypercall1(unsigned long hcall_id,
+ unsigned long param1)
+{
+ long result;
+
+ asm volatile("movl %1, %%r8d\n\t"
+ "vmcall\n\t"
+ : "=a" (result)
+ : "ir" (hcall_id), "D" (param1)
+ : "r8", "memory");
+
+ return result;
+}
+
+static inline long acrn_hypercall2(unsigned long hcall_id,
+ unsigned long param1,
+ unsigned long param2)
+{
+ long result;
+
+ asm volatile("movl %1, %%r8d\n\t"
+ "vmcall\n\t"
+ : "=a" (result)
+ : "ir" (hcall_id), "D" (param1), "S" (param2)
+ : "r8", "memory");
+
+ return result;
+}
+
#endif /* _ASM_X86_ACRN_H */
--
2.28.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-19 08:19    [W:0.111 / U:0.880 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site