lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/54] 4.9.239-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.239 release.
There are 54 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 14 Oct 2020 13:26:14 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.239-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.239-rc1

Anant Thazhemadam <anant.thazhemadam@gmail.com>
net: usb: rtl8150: set random MAC address when set_ethernet_addr() fails

Vijay Balakrishna <vijayb@linux.microsoft.com>
mm: khugepaged: recalculate min_free_kbytes after memory hotplug as expected by khugepaged

Kajol Jain <kjain@linux.ibm.com>
perf: Fix task_function_call() error handling

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix server keyring leak

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix some missing _bh annotations on locking conn->state_lock

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Downgrade the BUG() for unsupported token type in rxrpc_read()

Marc Dionne <marc.dionne@auristor.com>
rxrpc: Fix rxkad token xdr encoding

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
mdio: fix mdio-thunder.c dependency & build error

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
bonding: set dev->needed_headroom in bond_setup_by_slave()

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
xfrm: Use correct address family in xfrm_state_find

Voon Weifeng <weifeng.voon@intel.com>
net: stmmac: removed enabling eee in EEE set callback

Antony Antony <antony.antony@secunet.com>
xfrm: clone whole liftime_cur structure in xfrm_do_migrate

Antony Antony <antony.antony@secunet.com>
xfrm: clone XFRMA_REPLAY_ESN_VAL in xfrm_do_migrate

Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: prevent double kfree ttm->sg

Dumitru Ceara <dceara@redhat.com>
openvswitch: handle DNAT tuple collision

Anant Thazhemadam <anant.thazhemadam@gmail.com>
net: team: fix memory leak in __team_options_register

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
team: set dev->needed_headroom in team_setup_by_port()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
sctp: fix sctp_auth_init_hmacs() error path

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm/khugepaged: fix filemap page_to_pgoff(page) != offset

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
macsec: avoid use-after-free in macsec_handle_frame()

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
ftrace: Move RCU is watching check after recursion check

Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
mtd: rawnand: sunxi: Fix the probe error path

Tommi Rantala <tommi.t.rantala@nokia.com>
perf top: Fix stdio interface input handling with glibc 2.28+

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
driver core: Fix probe_count imbalance in really_probe()

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: re-initialize ACPI buffer size when reuse

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: initialize tp_nvram_state variable

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
usermodehelper: reset umask to default before executing user process

Anant Thazhemadam <anant.thazhemadam@gmail.com>
net: wireless: nl80211: fix out-of-bounds access in nl80211_del_key()

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
fbcon: Fix global-out-of-bounds read in fbcon_get_font()

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Revert "ravb: Fixed to be able to unload modules"

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
Fonts: Support FONT_EXTRA_WORDS macros for built-in fonts

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
fbdev, newport_con: Move FONT_EXTRA_WORDS macros into linux/font.h

Will McVicker <willmcvicker@google.com>
netfilter: ctnetlink: add a range check for l3/l4 protonum

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ep_create_wakeup_source(): dentry name can change under you...

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
epoll: EPOLL_CTL_ADD: close the race in decision to take fast path

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
epoll: replace ->visited/visited_list with generation count

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
epoll: do not insert into poll queues until all sanity checks are done

Or Cohen <orcohen@paloaltonetworks.com>
net/packet: fix overflow in tpacket_rcv

Thibaut Sautereau <thibaut.sautereau@ssi.gouv.fr>
random32: Restore __latent_entropy attribute on net_rand_state

Nicolas VINCENT <nicolas.vincent@vossloh.com>
i2c: cpm: Fix i2c_ram structure

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
iommu/exynos: add missing put_device() call in exynos_iommu_of_xlate()

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
clk: samsung: exynos4: mark 'chipid' clock as CLK_IGNORE_UNUSED

Jeffrey Mitchell <jeffrey.mitchell@starlab.io>
nfs: Fix security label length not being reset

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: do not allow bigger VHT MPDUs than the hardware supports

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wan/hdlc: Set skb->protocol before transmitting

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wan/lapbether: Make skb->protocol consistent with the header

Olympia Giannou <ogiannou@gmail.com>
rndis_host: increase sleep time in the query-response loop

Lucy Yan <lucyyan@google.com>
net: dec: de2104x: Increase receive ring size for Tulip

Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
drm/amdgpu: restore proper ref count in amdgpu_display_crtc_set_config

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Input: i8042 - add nopnp quirk for Acer Aspire 5 A515

dillon min <dillon.minfei@gmail.com>
gpio: tc35894: fix up tc35894 interrupt configuration

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
USB: gadget: f_ncm: Fix NDP16 datagram validation

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vsock/virtio: stop workers during the .remove()

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vsock/virtio: use RCU to avoid use-after-free on the_virtio_vsock


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/base/dd.c | 5 +-
drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos4.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-tc3589x.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_display.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ttm.c | 1 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-cpm.c | 3 +
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 7 ++
drivers/iommu/exynos-iommu.c | 8 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/sunxi_nand.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/dec/tulip/de2104x.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c | 110 ++++++++++-----------
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ethtool.c | 15 +--
drivers/net/macsec.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/phy/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/team/team.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/usb/rndis_host.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/rtl8150.c | 16 ++-
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_cisco.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_fr.c | 3 +
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_ppp.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wan/lapbether.c | 4 +-
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_ncm.c | 30 +-----
drivers/video/console/fbcon.c | 12 +++
drivers/video/console/fbcon.h | 7 --
drivers/video/console/fbcon_rotate.c | 1 +
drivers/video/console/newport_con.c | 7 +-
drivers/video/console/tileblit.c | 1 +
fs/eventpoll.c | 71 ++++++-------
fs/nfs/dir.c | 3 +
include/linux/font.h | 13 +++
include/linux/khugepaged.h | 5 +
include/net/xfrm.h | 16 ++-
kernel/events/core.c | 5 +-
kernel/kmod.c | 9 ++
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 8 +-
lib/fonts/font_10x18.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_6x10.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_6x11.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_7x14.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_8x16.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_8x8.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_acorn_8x8.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_mini_4x6.c | 8 +-
lib/fonts/font_pearl_8x8.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_sun12x22.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_sun8x16.c | 7 +-
lib/random32.c | 2 +-
mm/khugepaged.c | 25 ++++-
mm/page_alloc.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/vht.c | 8 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 2 +
net/openvswitch/conntrack.c | 22 +++--
net/packet/af_packet.c | 9 +-
net/rxrpc/conn_event.c | 6 +-
net/rxrpc/key.c | 16 ++-
net/sctp/auth.c | 1 +
net/vmw_vsock/virtio_transport.c | 96 ++++++++++++++----
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 3 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 13 ++-
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 4 +-
63 files changed, 415 insertions(+), 286 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-12 16:07    [W:0.164 / U:4.512 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site