lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 47/54] mdio: fix mdio-thunder.c dependency & build error
Date
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>

[ Upstream commit 7dbbcf496f2a4b6d82cfc7810a0746e160b79762 ]

Fix build error by selecting MDIO_DEVRES for MDIO_THUNDER.
Fixes this build error:

ld: drivers/net/phy/mdio-thunder.o: in function `thunder_mdiobus_pci_probe':
drivers/net/phy/mdio-thunder.c:78: undefined reference to `devm_mdiobus_alloc_size'

Fixes: 379d7ac7ca31 ("phy: mdio-thunder: Add driver for Cavium Thunder SoC MDIO buses.")
Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/net/phy/Kconfig | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/phy/Kconfig b/drivers/net/phy/Kconfig
index 2651c8d8de2f8..032017bd0ced5 100644
--- a/drivers/net/phy/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/net/phy/Kconfig
@@ -135,6 +135,7 @@ config MDIO_THUNDER
depends on 64BIT
depends on PCI
select MDIO_CAVIUM
+ select MDIO_DEVRES
help
This driver supports the MDIO interfaces found on Cavium
ThunderX SoCs when the MDIO bus device appears as a PCI
--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-12 16:06    [W:0.160 / U:1.188 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site