lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/49] 4.19.151-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.151 release.
There are 49 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 14 Oct 2020 13:26:14 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.151-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.151-rc1

Anant Thazhemadam <anant.thazhemadam@gmail.com>
net: usb: rtl8150: set random MAC address when set_ethernet_addr() fails

Vijay Balakrishna <vijayb@linux.microsoft.com>
mm: khugepaged: recalculate min_free_kbytes after memory hotplug as expected by khugepaged

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
mmc: core: don't set limits.discard_granularity as 0

Kajol Jain <kjain@linux.ibm.com>
perf: Fix task_function_call() error handling

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix server keyring leak

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix some missing _bh annotations on locking conn->state_lock

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Downgrade the BUG() for unsupported token type in rxrpc_read()

Marc Dionne <marc.dionne@auristor.com>
rxrpc: Fix rxkad token xdr encoding

Aya Levin <ayal@nvidia.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix VLAN create flow

Aya Levin <ayal@nvidia.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix VLAN cleanup flow

Wilken Gottwalt <wilken.gottwalt@mailbox.org>
net: usb: ax88179_178a: fix missing stop entry in driver_info

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
mdio: fix mdio-thunder.c dependency & build error

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
bonding: set dev->needed_headroom in bond_setup_by_slave()

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
xfrm: Use correct address family in xfrm_state_find

Necip Fazil Yildiran <fazilyildiran@gmail.com>
platform/x86: fix kconfig dependency warning for FUJITSU_LAPTOP

Voon Weifeng <weifeng.voon@intel.com>
net: stmmac: removed enabling eee in EEE set callback

Antony Antony <antony.antony@secunet.com>
xfrm: clone whole liftime_cur structure in xfrm_do_migrate

Antony Antony <antony.antony@secunet.com>
xfrm: clone XFRMA_SEC_CTX in xfrm_do_migrate

Antony Antony <antony.antony@secunet.com>
xfrm: clone XFRMA_REPLAY_ESN_VAL in xfrm_do_migrate

Antony Antony <antony.antony@secunet.com>
xfrm: clone XFRMA_SET_MARK in xfrm_do_migrate

Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: prevent double kfree ttm->sg

Dumitru Ceara <dceara@redhat.com>
openvswitch: handle DNAT tuple collision

Anant Thazhemadam <anant.thazhemadam@gmail.com>
net: team: fix memory leak in __team_options_register

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
team: set dev->needed_headroom in team_setup_by_port()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
sctp: fix sctp_auth_init_hmacs() error path

Cristian Ciocaltea <cristian.ciocaltea@gmail.com>
i2c: owl: Clear NACK and BUS error bits

Nicolas Belin <nbelin@baylibre.com>
i2c: meson: fixup rate calculation with filter delay

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
i2c: meson: fix clock setting overwrite

Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir@tuxera.com>
cifs: Fix incomplete memory allocation on setxattr path

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
xfrmi: drop ignore_df check before updating pmtu

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm/khugepaged: fix filemap page_to_pgoff(page) != offset

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
macsec: avoid use-after-free in macsec_handle_frame()

Chaitanya Kulkarni <chaitanya.kulkarni@wdc.com>
nvme-core: put ctrl ref when module ref get fail

Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
arm64: dts: stratix10: add status to qspi dts node

Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
mtd: rawnand: sunxi: Fix the probe error path

Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
i2c: i801: Exclude device from suspend direct complete optimization

Tommi Rantala <tommi.t.rantala@nokia.com>
perf top: Fix stdio interface input handling with glibc 2.28+

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
driver core: Fix probe_count imbalance in really_probe()

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: re-initialize ACPI buffer size when reuse

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: intel-vbtn: Switch to an allow-list for SW_TABLET_MODE reporting

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: initialize tp_nvram_state variable

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: intel-vbtn: Fix SW_TABLET_MODE always reporting 1 on the HP Pavilion 11 x360

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
usermodehelper: reset umask to default before executing user process

Karol Herbst <kherbst@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/mem: guard against NULL pointer access in mem_del

Anant Thazhemadam <anant.thazhemadam@gmail.com>
net: wireless: nl80211: fix out-of-bounds access in nl80211_del_key()

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Revert "ravb: Fixed to be able to unload modules"

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
fbcon: Fix global-out-of-bounds read in fbcon_get_font()

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
Fonts: Support FONT_EXTRA_WORDS macros for built-in fonts

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
fbdev, newport_con: Move FONT_EXTRA_WORDS macros into linux/font.h


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
.../boot/dts/altera/socfpga_stratix10_socdk.dts | 1 +
drivers/base/dd.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ttm.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_mem.c | 2 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 1 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-meson.c | 42 +++++---
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-owl.c | 6 ++
drivers/mmc/core/queue.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_fs.c | 14 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c | 110 ++++++++++-----------
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ethtool.c | 15 +--
drivers/net/macsec.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/phy/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/team/team.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/usb/ax88179_178a.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/rtl8150.c | 16 ++-
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 4 +-
drivers/platform/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/intel-vbtn.c | 64 +++++++++---
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c | 6 +-
drivers/video/console/newport_con.c | 7 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c | 12 +++
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.h | 7 --
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon_rotate.c | 1 +
drivers/video/fbdev/core/tileblit.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 2 +-
include/linux/font.h | 13 +++
include/linux/khugepaged.h | 5 +
include/net/xfrm.h | 16 ++-
kernel/events/core.c | 5 +-
kernel/umh.c | 9 ++
lib/fonts/font_10x18.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_6x10.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_6x11.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_7x14.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_8x16.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_8x8.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_acorn_8x8.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_mini_4x6.c | 8 +-
lib/fonts/font_pearl_8x8.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_sun12x22.c | 9 +-
lib/fonts/font_sun8x16.c | 7 +-
mm/khugepaged.c | 25 ++++-
mm/page_alloc.c | 3 +
net/openvswitch/conntrack.c | 22 +++--
net/rxrpc/conn_event.c | 6 +-
net/rxrpc/key.c | 18 +++-
net/sctp/auth.c | 1 +
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 3 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_interface.c | 2 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_state.c | 42 +++++++-
tools/perf/builtin-top.c | 4 +-
55 files changed, 395 insertions(+), 211 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-12 16:10    [W:0.303 / U:1.300 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site