lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/2] tty: serial: Kconfig: Allow SERIAL_QCOM_GENI_CONSOLE to be enabled if SERIAL_QCOM_GENI is a module
Date
In order to support having SERIAL_QCOM_GENI as a module while
also still preserving serial console support, tweak the
Kconfig requirements to not require =y

Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Delva <adelva@google.com>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
drivers/tty/serial/Kconfig | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serial/Kconfig b/drivers/tty/serial/Kconfig
index 99f5da3bf913..4ca799198e88 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serial/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/tty/serial/Kconfig
@@ -975,7 +975,7 @@ config SERIAL_QCOM_GENI

config SERIAL_QCOM_GENI_CONSOLE
bool "QCOM GENI Serial Console support"
- depends on SERIAL_QCOM_GENI=y
+ depends on SERIAL_QCOM_GENI
select SERIAL_CORE_CONSOLE
select SERIAL_EARLYCON
help
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-07 02:03    [W:0.044 / U:4.552 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site