lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 1/2] tty: serial_core: Export uart_console_device so it can be used by modules
Date
In order to support serial console w/ SERIAL_QCOM_GENI=m,
we need to export the uart_console_device() symbol so things
will build

Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Alistair Delva <adelva@google.com>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c b/drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c
index 7c2782785736..7b87c08f5bcb 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c
+++ b/drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c
@@ -2603,6 +2603,7 @@ struct tty_driver *uart_console_device(struct console *co, int *index)
*index = co->index;
return p->tty_driver;
}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(uart_console_device);

static ssize_t uart_get_attr_uartclk(struct device *dev,
struct device_attribute *attr, char *buf)
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-07 02:03    [W:0.070 / U:4.984 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site