lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 001/639] Revert "efi: Fix debugobjects warning on efi_rts_work"
Date
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

This reverts commit 3e6b472f474accf757e107919f8ee42e7315ac0d which is
commit ef1491e791308317bb9851a0ad380c4a68b58d54 upstream.

Chris reports that this commit has problems and should not have been
backported to 4.19.y

Reported-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ struct efi_runtime_work {
efi_rts_work.status = EFI_ABORTED; \
\
init_completion(&efi_rts_work.efi_rts_comp); \
- INIT_WORK(&efi_rts_work.work, efi_call_rts); \
+ INIT_WORK_ONSTACK(&efi_rts_work.work, efi_call_rts); \
efi_rts_work.arg1 = _arg1; \
efi_rts_work.arg2 = _arg2; \
efi_rts_work.arg3 = _arg3; \

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-24 10:38    [W:1.892 / U:6.456 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site