lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 000/102] 5.4.15-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.15 release.
There are 102 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 26 Jan 2020 09:26:29 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.15-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.15-rc1

Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>
optee: Fix multi page dynamic shm pool alloc

Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>
phy/rockchip: inno-hdmi: round clock rate down to closest 1000 Hz

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
gpio: aspeed: avoid return type warning

Jouni Hogander <jouni.hogander@unikie.com>
net-sysfs: Call dev_hold always in netdev_queue_add_kobject

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix dangling IO buffers after halt/clear

Justin Tee <justin.tee@broadcom.com>
block: fix memleak of bio integrity data

Wen Yang <wenyang@linux.alibaba.com>
platform/chrome: wilco_ec: fix use after free issue

Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@redhat.com>
xdp: Fix cleanup on map free for devmap_hash map type

Sam Bobroff <sbobroff@linux.ibm.com>
drm/radeon: fix bad DMA from INTERRUPT_CNTL2

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
dmaengine: ti: edma: fix missed failure handling

zhengbin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
afs: Remove set but not used variables 'before', 'after'

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
dma-direct: don't check swiotlb=force in dma_direct_map_resource

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
mt76: mt76u: rely on usb_interface instead of usb_dev

Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
sched/cpufreq: Move the cfs_rq_util_change() call to cpufreq_update_util()

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
SUNRPC: Fix another issue with MIC buffer space

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
workqueue: Add RCU annotation for pwq list walk

Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
tee: optee: fix device enumeration error handling

Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>
tee: optee: Fix dynamic shm pool allocations

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
mmc: core: fix wl1251 sdio quirks

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
mmc: sdio: fix wl1251 vendor id

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
firmware: arm_scmi: Fix doorbell ring logic for !CONFIG_64BIT

Hewenliang <hewenliang4@huawei.com>
kselftests: cgroup: Avoid the reuse of fd after it is deallocated

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: report dma error during probe

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
packet: fix data-race in fanout_flow_is_huge()

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
rtc: bd70528: fix module alias to autoload module

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
selftests: gen_kselftest_tar.sh: Do not clobber kselftest/

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
net: axienet: Fix error return code in axienet_probe()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: neigh: use long type to store jiffies delta

Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
rt2800: remove errornous duplicate condition

Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: flag software created hash value

Tonghao Zhang <xiangxia.m.yue@gmail.com>
net: openvswitch: don't unlock mutex when changing the user_features fails

Bean Huo <beanhuo@micron.com>
scsi: ufs: delete redundant function ufshcd_def_desc_sizes()

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@nxp.com>
dpaa_eth: avoid timestamp read on error paths

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@nxp.com>
dpaa_eth: perform DMA unmapping before read

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
rcu: Fix uninitialized variable in nocb_gp_wait()

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
libbpf: Don't use kernel-side u32 type in xsk.c

Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@nxp.com>
firmware: imx: Remove call to devm_of_platform_populate

Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
power: supply: bd70528: Add MODULE_ALIAS to allow module auto loading

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/amdgpu/vi: silence an uninitialized variable warning

Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
regulator: bd70528: Add MODULE_ALIAS to allow module auto loading

Ondrej Jirman <megous@megous.com>
pwm: sun4i: Fix incorrect calculation of duty_cycle/period

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
ACPI: platform: Unregister stale platform devices

Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>
net: netsec: Correct dma sync for XDP_TX frames

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
drm: rcar_lvds: Fix color mismatches on R-Car H2 ES2.0 and later

Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>
PCI: mobiveil: Fix csr_read()/write() build issue

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
software node: Get reference to parent swnode in get_parent op

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
drm/rockchip: Round up _before_ giving to the clock framework

Ioana Radulescu <ruxandra.radulescu@nxp.com>
dpaa2-eth: Fix minor bug in ethtool stats reporting

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
hwrng: omap3-rom - Fix missing clock by probing with device tree

yu kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/amdgpu: remove excess function parameter description

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm: panel-lvds: Potential Oops in probe error handling

Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
drm/panfrost: Add missing check for pfdev->regulator

Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>
rtw88: fix error handling when setup efuse info

Yan-Hsuan Chuang <yhchuang@realtek.com>
rtw88: fix beaconing mode rsvd_page memory violation issue

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
gpiolib: No need to call gpiochip_remove_pin_ranges() twice

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
sched/core: Further clarify sched_class::set_next_task()

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
ipmi: Fix memory leak in __ipmi_bmc_register

Shuiqing Li <shuiqing.li@unisoc.com>
watchdog: sprd: Fix the incorrect pointer getting from driver data

Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
soc: aspeed: Fix snoop_file_poll()'s return type

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
soc: renesas: Add missing check for non-zero product register address

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
soc: qcom: llcc: Name regmaps to avoid collisions

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
soc/tegra: pmc: Fix crashes for hierarchical interrupts

Jean-Jacques Hiblot <jjhiblot@ti.com>
leds: tlc591xx: update the maximum brightness

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf map: No need to adjust the long name of modules

Corentin Labbe <clabbe.montjoie@gmail.com>
crypto: sun4i-ss - fix big endian issues

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
crypto: amcc - restore CRYPTO_AES dependency

Patrick Steinhardt <ps@pks.im>
nfsd: depend on CRYPTO_MD5 for legacy client tracking

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/pkey: fix memory leak within _copy_apqns_from_user()

Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>
ice: fix stack leakage

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
mt7601u: fix bbp version check in mt7601u_wait_bbp_ready

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
mt76: mt76u: fix endpoint definition order

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
phy: ti: gmii-sel: fix mac tx internal delay for rgmii-rxid

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: phy: broadcom: Fix RGMII delays configuration for BCM54210E

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
phy: lantiq: vrx200-pcie: fix error return code in ltq_vrx200_pcie_phy_power_on()

Roi Dayan <roid@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix free peer_flow when refcount is 0

Tung Nguyen <tung.q.nguyen@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix wrong timeout input for tipc_wait_for_cond()

Tung Nguyen <tung.q.nguyen@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix wrong socket reference counter after tipc_sk_timeout() returns

Tung Nguyen <tung.q.nguyen@dektech.com.au>
tipc: fix potential memory leak in __tipc_sendmsg()

Hoang Le <hoang.h.le@dektech.com.au>
tipc: update mon's self addr when node addr generated

Hoang Le <hoang.h.le@dektech.com.au>
tipc: reduce sensitive to retransmit failures

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
powerpc/archrandom: fix arch_get_random_seed_int()

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/kasan: Fix boot failure with RELOCATABLE && FSL_BOOKE

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Enable support for ibm,drc-info property

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
powerpc/security: Fix debugfs data leak on 32-bit

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
SUNRPC: Fix backchannel latency metrics

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
SUNRPC: Fix svcauth_gss_proxy_init()

Jarkko Nikula <jarkko.nikula@linux.intel.com>
mfd: intel-lpss: Add default I2C device properties for Gemini Lake

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@st.com>
i2c: i2c-stm32f7: fix 10-bits check in slave free id search loop

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: rework slave_id allocation

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
xfs: Sanity check flags of Q_XQUOTARM call

Markus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
ARM: OMAP2+: Add missing put_device() call in omapdss_init_of()

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: logicpd-torpedo-37xx-devkit-28: Reference new DRM panel

Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
samples/bpf: Fix broken xdp_rxq_info due to map order assumptions

Daniel T. Lee <danieltimlee@gmail.com>
samples: bpf: update map definition to new syntax BTF-defined map

Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@google.com>
bpf: Force .BTF section start to zero when dumping from vmlinux

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
libbpf: Fix call relocation offset calculation bug

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
libbpf: Make btf__resolve_size logic always check size error condition

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
libbpf: Fix another potential overflow issue in bpf_prog_linfo

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
libbpf: Fix potential overflow issue

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
libbpf: Fix memory leak/double free issue

Magnus Karlsson <magnus.karlsson@intel.com>
libbpf: Fix compatibility for kernels without need_wakeup

Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
drm/i915: Fix pid leak with banned clients


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/rng/omap3_rom_rng.txt | 27 +++++
Makefile | 4 +-
.../boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-37xx-devkit-28.dts | 20 +---
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-n900.dts | 6 ++
arch/arm/mach-omap2/display.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pdata-quirks.c | 12 +--
arch/powerpc/include/asm/archrandom.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/security_features.h | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/head_fsl_booke.S | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/prom_init.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/security.c | 4 +-
block/bio-integrity.c | 2 +-
block/bio.c | 3 +
block/blk.h | 4 +
drivers/acpi/acpi_platform.c | 43 ++++++++
drivers/acpi/scan.c | 1 +
drivers/base/swnode.c | 5 +-
drivers/char/hw_random/omap3-rom-rng.c | 17 ++-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c | 5 +-
drivers/crypto/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/crypto/sunxi-ss/sun4i-ss-hash.c | 21 ++--
drivers/dma/ti/edma.c | 6 +-
drivers/firmware/arm_scmi/perf.c | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/imx/imx-dsp.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-of.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpio/sgpio-aspeed.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vcn_v2_5.c | 2 -
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/amd_powerplay.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_context.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-lvds.c | 21 +---
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_devfreq.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/cik.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r600.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_lvds.c | 28 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_vop.c | 37 ++++++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-stm32.c | 16 +--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-stm32f7.c | 13 ++-
drivers/leds/leds-tlc591xx.c | 7 +-
drivers/mfd/intel-lpss-pci.c | 28 +++--
drivers/mmc/core/quirks.h | 7 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/dpaa/dpaa_eth.c | 47 ++++----
.../net/ethernet/freescale/dpaa2/dpaa2-ethtool.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_virtchnl_pf.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/socionext/netsec.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/xilinx/xilinx_axienet_main.c | 4 -
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/phy/broadcom.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt76.h | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt76x0/usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt76x2/usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/usb.c | 12 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt7601u/phy.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2800lib.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtw88/fw.c | 52 +++++++--
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtw88/main.c | 11 +-
drivers/pci/controller/pcie-mobiveil.c | 119 +++++++++++----------
drivers/phy/lantiq/phy-lantiq-vrx200-pcie.c | 3 +-
drivers/phy/rockchip/phy-rockchip-inno-hdmi.c | 4 +
drivers/phy/ti/phy-gmii-sel.c | 2 +-
drivers/platform/chrome/wilco_ec/telemetry.c | 2 +-
drivers/power/supply/bd70528-charger.c | 1 +
drivers/pwm/pwm-sun4i.c | 4 +-
drivers/regulator/bd70528-regulator.c | 1 +
drivers/rtc/rtc-bd70528.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/pkey_api.c | 4 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h | 3 +
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 71 ++++++++----
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_mpc.h | 14 ---
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 12 +--
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 13 +--
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 15 +--
drivers/soc/aspeed/aspeed-lpc-snoop.c | 4 +-
drivers/soc/qcom/llcc-slice.c | 3 +-
drivers/soc/renesas/renesas-soc.c | 2 +-
drivers/soc/tegra/pmc.c | 28 ++++-
drivers/tee/optee/call.c | 7 ++
drivers/tee/optee/core.c | 20 ++--
drivers/tee/optee/shm_pool.c | 25 ++++-
drivers/watchdog/sprd_wdt.c | 6 +-
fs/afs/dir_edit.c | 12 +--
fs/nfsd/Kconfig | 1 +
fs/xfs/xfs_quotaops.c | 3 +
include/linux/mmc/sdio_ids.h | 2 +
kernel/bpf/devmap.c | 74 ++++++++-----
kernel/dma/direct.c | 2 +-
kernel/rcu/tree_plugin.h | 2 +-
kernel/sched/deadline.c | 7 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 113 ++++++++++---------
kernel/sched/idle.c | 4 +-
kernel/sched/rt.c | 7 +-
kernel/sched/sched.h | 4 +-
kernel/sched/stop_task.c | 4 +-
kernel/workqueue.c | 3 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 4 +-
net/core/net-sysfs.c | 7 +-
net/openvswitch/datapath.c | 2 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 12 ++-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/svcauth_gss.c | 84 +++++++++++----
net/sunrpc/xdr.c | 11 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_backchannel.c | 1 +
net/sunrpc/xprtsock.c | 3 +-
net/tipc/link.c | 2 +-
net/tipc/monitor.c | 15 +++
net/tipc/monitor.h | 1 +
net/tipc/net.c | 2 +
net/tipc/socket.c | 7 +-
samples/bpf/sockex1_kern.c | 12 +--
samples/bpf/sockex2_kern.c | 12 +--
samples/bpf/xdp1_kern.c | 12 +--
samples/bpf/xdp2_kern.c | 12 +--
samples/bpf/xdp_adjust_tail_kern.c | 12 +--
samples/bpf/xdp_fwd_kern.c | 13 ++-
samples/bpf/xdp_redirect_cpu_kern.c | 108 +++++++++----------
samples/bpf/xdp_redirect_kern.c | 24 ++---
samples/bpf/xdp_redirect_map_kern.c | 24 ++---
samples/bpf/xdp_router_ipv4_kern.c | 64 +++++------
samples/bpf/xdp_rxq_info_kern.c | 37 +++----
samples/bpf/xdp_rxq_info_user.c | 6 +-
samples/bpf/xdp_tx_iptunnel_kern.c | 26 ++---
scripts/link-vmlinux.sh | 5 +-
tools/lib/bpf/bpf.c | 2 +-
tools/lib/bpf/bpf_prog_linfo.c | 14 +--
tools/lib/bpf/btf.c | 3 +-
tools/lib/bpf/libbpf.c | 10 +-
tools/lib/bpf/xsk.c | 83 +++++++++++---
tools/perf/util/machine.c | 27 +----
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/progs/test_btf_haskv.c | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/progs/test_btf_newkv.c | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/progs/test_btf_nokv.c | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/cgroup/test_freezer.c | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/gen_kselftest_tar.sh | 21 ++--
tools/testing/selftests/kselftest_install.sh | 24 ++---
135 files changed, 1150 insertions(+), 739 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-24 10:34    [W:0.523 / U:0.424 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site