lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 4.19 480/639] drm/panel: make drm_panel.h self-contained
    Date
    From: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>

    [ Upstream commit bf3f5e98559360661a3d2af340d46522512c0b00 ]

    Fix build warning if drm_panel.h is built with CONFIG_OF=n or
    CONFIG_DRM_PANEL=n and included without the prerequisite err.h:

    ./include/drm/drm_panel.h: In function ‘of_drm_find_panel’:
    ./include/drm/drm_panel.h:203:9: error: implicit declaration of function ‘ERR_PTR’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
    return ERR_PTR(-ENODEV);
    ^~~~~~~
    ./include/drm/drm_panel.h:203:9: error: returning ‘int’ from a function with return type ‘struct drm_panel *’ makes pointer from integer without a cast [-Werror=int-conversion]
    return ERR_PTR(-ENODEV);
    ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Fixes: 5fa8e4a22182 ("drm/panel: Make of_drm_find_panel() return an ERR_PTR() instead of NULL")
    Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
    Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
    Reviewed-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Reviewed-by: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
    Cc: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20190718161507.2047-2-sam@ravnborg.org
    Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
    ---
    include/drm/drm_panel.h | 1 +
    1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

    diff --git a/include/drm/drm_panel.h b/include/drm/drm_panel.h
    index 777814755fa62..675aa1e876ce6 100644
    --- a/include/drm/drm_panel.h
    +++ b/include/drm/drm_panel.h
    @@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
    #ifndef __DRM_PANEL_H__
    #define __DRM_PANEL_H__

    +#include <linux/err.h>
    #include <linux/errno.h>
    #include <linux/list.h>

    --
    2.20.1


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2020-01-24 12:39    [W:2.197 / U:2.736 seconds]
    ©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site