lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v29 08/12] crypto: provide access to a static Jitter RNG state
Date
To support the LRNG operation which uses the Jitter RNG separately
from the kernel crypto API, at a time where potentially the regular
memory management is not yet initialized, the Jitter RNG needs to
provide a state whose memory is defined at compile time. As only once
instance will ever be needed by the LRNG, define once static memory
block which is solely to be used by the LRNG.

CC: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
CC: "Alexander E. Patrakov" <patrakov@gmail.com>
CC: "Ahmed S. Darwish" <darwish.07@gmail.com>
CC: "Theodore Y. Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
CC: Willy Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
CC: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>
CC: Vito Caputo <vcaputo@pengaru.com>
CC: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>
CC: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
CC: Ray Strode <rstrode@redhat.com>
CC: William Jon McCann <mccann@jhu.edu>
CC: zhangjs <zachary@baishancloud.com>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
CC: Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>
CC: Lennart Poettering <mzxreary@0pointer.de>
CC: Nicolai Stange <nstange@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Roman Drahtmueller <draht@schaltsekun.de>
Tested-by: Roman Drahtmüller <draht@schaltsekun.de>
Tested-by: Marcelo Henrique Cerri <marcelo.cerri@canonical.com>
Tested-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
---
crypto/jitterentropy-kcapi.c | 3 +--
crypto/jitterentropy.c | 25 ++++++++++++++++++-
.../crypto/internal}/jitterentropy.h | 3 +++
3 files changed, 28 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
rename {crypto => include/crypto/internal}/jitterentropy.h (84%)

diff --git a/crypto/jitterentropy-kcapi.c b/crypto/jitterentropy-kcapi.c
index a5ce8f96790f..11b00e9f37f3 100644
--- a/crypto/jitterentropy-kcapi.c
+++ b/crypto/jitterentropy-kcapi.c
@@ -43,8 +43,7 @@
#include <linux/time.h>
#include <linux/crypto.h>
#include <crypto/internal/rng.h>
-
-#include "jitterentropy.h"
+#include <crypto/internal/jitterentropy.h>

/***************************************************************************
* Helper function
diff --git a/crypto/jitterentropy.c b/crypto/jitterentropy.c
index 042157f0d28b..529c9db13e64 100644
--- a/crypto/jitterentropy.c
+++ b/crypto/jitterentropy.c
@@ -103,7 +103,7 @@ struct rand_data {
* Helper functions
***************************************************************************/

-#include "jitterentropy.h"
+#include <crypto/internal/jitterentropy.h>

/**
* Update of the loop count used for the next round of
@@ -639,3 +639,26 @@ int jent_entropy_init(void)

return 0;
}
+
+struct rand_data *jent_lrng_entropy_collector(void)
+{
+ static unsigned char lrng_jent_mem[JENT_MEMORY_SIZE];
+ static struct rand_data lrng_jent_state = {
+ .data = 0,
+ .old_data = 0,
+ .prev_time = 0,
+ .last_delta = 0,
+ .last_delta2 = 0,
+ .osr = 1,
+ .mem = lrng_jent_mem,
+ .memlocation = 0,
+ .memblocks = JENT_MEMORY_BLOCKSIZE,
+ .memblocksize = JENT_MEMORY_BLOCKS,
+ .memaccessloops = JENT_MEMORY_ACCESSLOOPS,
+ };
+
+ if (jent_entropy_init())
+ return NULL;
+
+ return &lrng_jent_state;
+}
diff --git a/crypto/jitterentropy.h b/include/crypto/internal/jitterentropy.h
similarity index 84%
rename from crypto/jitterentropy.h
rename to include/crypto/internal/jitterentropy.h
index c83fff32d130..6e07d86eac82 100644
--- a/crypto/jitterentropy.h
+++ b/include/crypto/internal/jitterentropy.h
@@ -15,3 +15,6 @@ extern int jent_read_entropy(struct rand_data *ec, unsigned char *data,
extern struct rand_data *jent_entropy_collector_alloc(unsigned int osr,
unsigned int flags);
extern void jent_entropy_collector_free(struct rand_data *entropy_collector);
+
+/* Access to statically allocated Jitter RNG instance */
+extern struct rand_data *jent_lrng_entropy_collector(void);
--
2.24.1



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-20 08:02    [W:0.121 / U:1.636 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site