lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/core] perf ui gtk: Add missing zalloc object
The following commit has been merged into the perf/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 604e2139a1026793b8c2172bd92c7e9d039a5cf0
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/604e2139a1026793b8c2172bd92c7e9d039a5cf0
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 13 Jan 2020 11:43:57 +01:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:24:16 -03:00

perf ui gtk: Add missing zalloc object

When we moved zalloc.o to the library we missed gtk library which needs
it compiled in, otherwise the missing __zfree symbol will cause the
library to fail to load.

Adding the zalloc object to the gtk library build.

Fixes: 7f7c536f23e6 ("tools lib: Adopt zalloc()/zfree() from tools/perf")
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jelle van der Waa <jelle@vdwaa.nl>
Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200113104358.123511-1-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/ui/gtk/Build | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/gtk/Build b/tools/perf/ui/gtk/Build
index ec22e89..9b5d5cb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/gtk/Build
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/gtk/Build
@@ -7,3 +7,8 @@ gtk-y += util.o
gtk-y += helpline.o
gtk-y += progress.o
gtk-y += annotate.o
+gtk-y += zalloc.o
+
+$(OUTPUT)ui/gtk/zalloc.o: ../lib/zalloc.c FORCE
+ $(call rule_mkdir)
+ $(call if_changed_dep,cc_o_c)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-20 09:29    [W:0.072 / U:0.708 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site