lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] mm, notifier: Fix early return case for new lockdep annotations
Date
I missed that when extending the lockdep annotations to the
nonblocking case.

I missed this while testing since in the i915 mmu notifiers is hitting
a nice lockdep splat already before the point of going into oom killer
mode :-/

Reported-by: syzbot+aaedc50d99a03250fe1f@syzkaller.appspotmail.com
Fixes: d2b219ed03d4 ("mm/mmu_notifiers: add a lockdep map for invalidate_range_start/end")
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Jérôme Glisse" <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
---
include/linux/mmu_notifier.h | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h b/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
index 5a03417e5bf7..4edd98b06834 100644
--- a/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
+++ b/include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
@@ -356,13 +356,14 @@ mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(struct mmu_notifier_range *range)
static inline int
mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start_nonblock(struct mmu_notifier_range *range)
{
+ int ret = 0;
lock_map_acquire(&__mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start_map);
if (mm_has_notifiers(range->mm)) {
range->flags &= ~MMU_NOTIFIER_RANGE_BLOCKABLE;
- return __mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(range);
+ ret = __mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start(range);
}
lock_map_release(&__mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start_map);
- return 0;
+ return ret;
}

static inline void
--
2.23.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-06 19:48    [W:0.027 / U:17.064 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site