lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: x86/cpu] x86/cpu: Add Tiger Lake to Intel family
The following commit has been merged into the x86/cpu branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 6e1c32c5dbb4b90eea8f964c2869d0bde050dbe0
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/6e1c32c5dbb4b90eea8f964c2869d0bde050dbe0
Author: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 05 Sep 2019 12:30:17 -07:00
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitterDate: Fri, 06 Sep 2019 07:30:39 +02:00

x86/cpu: Add Tiger Lake to Intel family

Add the model numbers/CPUIDs of Tiger Lake mobile and desktop to the
Intel family.

Suggested-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rahul Tanwar <rahul.tanwar@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190905193020.14707-2-tony.luck@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 5c05b2d..7c2ef2e 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -80,6 +80,9 @@
#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_L 0x7E
#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_NNPI 0x9D

+#define INTEL_FAM6_TIGERLAKE_L 0x8C
+#define INTEL_FAM6_TIGERLAKE 0x8D
+
/* "Small Core" Processors (Atom) */

#define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_BONNELL 0x1C /* Diamondville, Pineview */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-06 07:43    [W:0.024 / U:7.612 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site