lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH 6/8] x86/platform/uv: Decode UVsystab Info
Decode the hubless UVsystab passed from BIOS to the kernel saving
pertinent info in a similar manner that hubbed UVsystabs are decoded.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
To: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
To: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
Cc: Russ Anderson <russ.anderson@hpe.com>
Cc: Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>
Cc: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c | 12 ++++++++++--
1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- linux.orig/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
+++ linux/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
@@ -1303,7 +1303,8 @@ static int __init decode_uv_systab(void)
struct uv_systab *st;
int i;

- if (uv_hub_info->hub_revision < UV4_HUB_REVISION_BASE)
+ /* Select only UV4 (hubbed or hubless) and higher */
+ if (is_uv_hubbed(-2) < uv(4) && is_uv_hubless(-2) < uv(4))
return 0; /* No extended UVsystab required */

st = uv_systab;
@@ -1554,8 +1555,15 @@ static __init int uv_system_init_hubless

/* Init kernel/BIOS interface */
rc = uv_bios_init();
+ if (rc < 0)
+ return rc;

- /* Create user access node if UVsystab available */
+ /* Process UVsystab */
+ rc = decode_uv_systab();
+ if (rc < 0)
+ return rc;
+
+ /* Create user access node */
if (rc >= 0)
uv_setup_proc_files(1);

--

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-05 20:49    [W:0.305 / U:0.544 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site