lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/57] 4.14.142-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.142 release.
There are 57 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 06 Sep 2019 05:50:23 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.142-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.142-rc1

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
x86/ptrace: fix up botched merge of spectrev1 fix

Andrew Cooks <andrew.cooks@opengear.com>
i2c: piix4: Fix port selection for AMD Family 16h Model 30h

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFS: Ensure O_DIRECT reports an error if the bytes read/written is 0

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFS: Pass error information to the pgio error cleanup routine

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFSv4/pnfs: Fix a page lock leak in nfs_pageio_resend()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFS: Clean up list moves of struct nfs_page

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic-v2: Handle SGI bits in GICD_I{S,C}PENDR0 as WI

Heyi Guo <guoheyi@huawei.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic: Fix potential deadlock when ap_list is long

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
KVM: PPC: Book3S: Fix incorrect guest-to-user-translation error handling

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix possible sta leak

Hodaszi, Robert <Robert.Hodaszi@digi.com>
Revert "cfg80211: fix processing world regdomain when non modular"

Gary R Hook <gary.hook@amd.com>
crypto: ccp - Ignore unconfigured CCP device on suspend/resume

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
VMCI: Release resource if the work is already queued

Xiong Zhang <xiong.y.zhang@intel.com>
drm/i915: Don't deballoon unused ggtt drm_mm_node in linux guest

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Tiger Lake support

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add support for another Lewisburg PCH

Ding Xiang <dingxiang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
stm class: Fix a double free of stm_source_device

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: core: Fix init of SD cards reporting an invalid VDD range

Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
mmc: sdhci-of-at91: add quirk for broken HS200

Sebastian Mayr <me@sam.st>
uprobes/x86: Fix detection of 32-bit user mode

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: storage: ums-realtek: Whitelist auto-delink support

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: storage: ums-realtek: Update module parameter description for auto_delink_en

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
usb: host: xhci: rcar: Fix typo in compatible string matching

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: host: ohci: fix a race condition between shutdown and irq

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: chipidea: udc: don't do hardware access if gadget has stopped

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: cdc-wdm: fix race between write and disconnect due to flag abuse

Henk van der Laan <opensource@henkvdlaan.com>
usb-storage: Add new JMS567 revision to unusual_devs

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
ftrace: Check for empty hash and comment the race with registering probes

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ftrace: Check for successful allocation of hash

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ftrace: Fix NULL pointer dereference in t_probe_next()

Bandan Das <bsd@redhat.com>
x86/apic: Include the LDR when clearing out APIC registers

Bandan Das <bsd@redhat.com>
x86/apic: Do not initialize LDR and DFR for bigsmp

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Don't update RIP or do single-step on faulting emulation

Radim Krcmar <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
kvm: x86: skip populating logical dest map if apic is not sw enabled

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix potential concurrent access to the deleted pool

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: line6: Fix memory leak at line6_init_pcm() error path

Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
mm/zsmalloc.c: fix build when CONFIG_COMPACTION=n

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: make sure EPOLLOUT wont be missed

Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
net/smc: make sure EPOLLOUT is raised

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an OOB bug in parse_audio_mixer_unit

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix a stack buffer overflow bug in check_input_term

Tim Froidcoeur <tim.froidcoeur@tessares.net>
tcp: fix tcp_rtx_queue_tail in case of empty retransmit queue

Jyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
drm/tilcdc: Register cpufreq notifier after we have initialized crtc

Pedro Sousa <sousa@synopsys.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix RX_TERMINATION_FORCE_ENABLE define value

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/bridge: tfp410: fix memleak in get_modes()

Stefan Wahren <wahrenst@gmx.net>
watchdog: bcm2835_wdt: Fix module autoload

Adrian Vladu <avladu@cloudbasesolutions.com>
tools: hv: fix KVP and VSS daemons exit code

Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
usb: host: fotg2: restart hcd after port reset

Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
drm/ast: Fixed reboot test may cause system hanged

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
i2c: emev2: avoid race when unregistering slave client

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
i2c: rcar: avoid race when unregistering slave client

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
xen/blkback: fix memory leaks

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
usb: gadget: mass_storage: Fix races between fsg_disable and fsg_set_alt

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
usb: gadget: composite: Clear "suspended" on reset/disconnect

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
iommu/dma: Handle SG length overflow better

zhengbin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
auxdisplay: panel: need to delete scan_timer when misc_register fails in panel_attach

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
dmaengine: ste_dma40: fix unneeded variable warning


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_vio.c | 6 +++--
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_vio_hv.c | 6 +++--
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 4 ++++
arch/x86/kernel/apic/bigsmp_32.c | 24 ++------------------
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 3 +--
arch/x86/kernel/uprobes.c | 17 ++++++++------
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 5 ++++
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 9 ++++----
drivers/auxdisplay/panel.c | 2 ++
drivers/block/xen-blkback/xenbus.c | 6 ++---
drivers/crypto/ccp/ccp-dev.c | 8 +++++++
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c | 4 ++--
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_main.c | 5 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_mode.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_post.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/ti-tfp410.c | 7 +++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_vgpu.c | 3 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/tilcdc/tilcdc_drv.c | 34 ++++++++++++++--------------
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/pci.c | 10 ++++++++
drivers/hwtracing/stm/core.c | 1 -
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-emev2.c | 16 +++++++++----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-piix4.c | 12 ++++------
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-rcar.c | 11 +++++----
drivers/iommu/dma-iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_doorbell.c | 6 +++--
drivers/mmc/core/sd.c | 6 +++++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-at91.c | 3 +++
drivers/scsi/ufs/unipro.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 32 +++++++++++++++++++-------
drivers/usb/class/cdc-wdm.c | 16 +++++++++----
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_mass_storage.c | 28 +++++++++++++++--------
drivers/usb/host/fotg210-hcd.c | 4 ++++
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hcd.c | 15 +++++++++---
drivers/usb/host/xhci-rcar.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/storage/realtek_cr.c | 15 +++++++-----
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 2 +-
drivers/watchdog/bcm2835_wdt.c | 1 +
fs/nfs/direct.c | 34 +++++++++++++++++-----------
fs/nfs/pagelist.c | 32 +++++++++++++-------------
fs/nfs/read.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/write.c | 11 +++++++--
include/linux/nfs_page.h | 10 ++++++++
include/linux/nfs_xdr.h | 2 +-
include/net/tcp.h | 4 ++++
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 17 ++++++++++++++
mm/zsmalloc.c | 2 ++
net/core/stream.c | 16 +++++++------
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 9 ++++----
net/smc/smc_tx.c | 6 ++---
net/wireless/reg.c | 2 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 3 +--
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.c | 17 ++++++++++++++
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.h | 2 ++
sound/usb/line6/pcm.c | 18 +++++++--------
sound/usb/mixer.c | 30 ++++++++++++++++++++----
tools/hv/hv_kvp_daemon.c | 2 ++
tools/hv/hv_vss_daemon.c | 2 ++
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-mmio.c | 18 +++++++++++++++
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-v2.c | 5 +++-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-v3.c | 5 +++-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic.c | 7 ++++++
63 files changed, 405 insertions(+), 187 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-04 20:35    [W:0.188 / U:0.452 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site