lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/83] 4.9.191-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.191 release.
There are 83 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 06 Sep 2019 05:50:23 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.191-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.191-rc1

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
x86/ptrace: fix up botched merge of spectrev1 fix

Andrew Cooks <andrew.cooks@opengear.com>
i2c: piix4: Fix port selection for AMD Family 16h Model 30h

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic-v2: Handle SGI bits in GICD_I{S,C}PENDR0 as WI

Heyi Guo <guoheyi@huawei.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic: Fix potential deadlock when ap_list is long

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix possible sta leak

Hodaszi, Robert <Robert.Hodaszi@digi.com>
Revert "cfg80211: fix processing world regdomain when non modular"

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
VMCI: Release resource if the work is already queued

Ding Xiang <dingxiang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
stm class: Fix a double free of stm_source_device

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: core: Fix init of SD cards reporting an invalid VDD range

Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
mmc: sdhci-of-at91: add quirk for broken HS200

Sebastian Mayr <me@sam.st>
uprobes/x86: Fix detection of 32-bit user mode

Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
ptrace,x86: Make user_64bit_mode() available to 32-bit builds

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: storage: ums-realtek: Whitelist auto-delink support

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: storage: ums-realtek: Update module parameter description for auto_delink_en

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
usb: host: xhci: rcar: Fix typo in compatible string matching

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: host: ohci: fix a race condition between shutdown and irq

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: chipidea: udc: don't do hardware access if gadget has stopped

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: cdc-wdm: fix race between write and disconnect due to flag abuse

Henk van der Laan <opensource@henkvdlaan.com>
usb-storage: Add new JMS567 revision to unusual_devs

Henry Burns <henryburns@google.com>
mm/zsmalloc.c: fix race condition in zs_destroy_pool

Bandan Das <bsd@redhat.com>
x86/apic: Include the LDR when clearing out APIC registers

Bandan Das <bsd@redhat.com>
x86/apic: Do not initialize LDR and DFR for bigsmp

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Don't update RIP or do single-step on faulting emulation

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix potential concurrent access to the deleted pool

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: line6: Fix memory leak at line6_init_pcm() error path

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: make sure EPOLLOUT wont be missed

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an OOB bug in parse_audio_mixer_unit

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix a stack buffer overflow bug in check_input_term

Tim Froidcoeur <tim.froidcoeur@tessares.net>
tcp: fix tcp_rtx_queue_tail in case of empty retransmit queue

Pedro Sousa <sousa@synopsys.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix RX_TERMINATION_FORCE_ENABLE define value

Stefan Wahren <wahrenst@gmx.net>
watchdog: bcm2835_wdt: Fix module autoload

Adrian Vladu <avladu@cloudbasesolutions.com>
tools: hv: fix KVP and VSS daemons exit code

Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
usb: host: fotg2: restart hcd after port reset

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
i2c: emev2: avoid race when unregistering slave client

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
xen/blkback: fix memory leaks

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
usb: gadget: composite: Clear "suspended" on reset/disconnect

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
iommu/dma: Handle SG length overflow better

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
dmaengine: ste_dma40: fix unneeded variable warning

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/CPU/AMD: Clear RDRAND CPUID bit on AMD family 15h/16h

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "perf test 6: Fix missing kvm module load for s390"

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: fix missing ILOCK unlock when xfs_setattr_nonsize fails due to EDQUOT

Henry Burns <henryburns@google.com>
mm/zsmalloc.c: migration can leave pages in ZS_EMPTY indefinitely

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
mm, page_owner: handle THP splits correctly

Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com>
genirq: Properly pair kobject_del() with kobject_add()

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm table: fix invalid memory accesses with too high sector number

ZhangXiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
dm space map metadata: fix missing store of apply_bops() return value

ZhangXiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
dm btree: fix order of block initialization in btree_split_beneath

John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
x86/boot: Fix boot regression caused by bootparam sanitizing

John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
x86/boot: Save fields explicitly, zero out everything else

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic: Handle missing global clockevent gracefully

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
x86/retpoline: Don't clobber RFLAGS during CALL_NOSPEC on i386

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
userfaultfd_release: always remove uffd flags and clear vm_userfaultfd_ctx

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
gpiolib: never report open-drain/source lines as 'input' to user-space

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
Revert "dm bufio: fix deadlock with loop device"

Jason Gerecke <jason.gerecke@wacom.com>
HID: wacom: Correct distance scale for 2nd-gen Intuos devices

Aaron Armstrong Skomra <skomra@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: correct misreported EKR ring values

Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju () linaro ! org>
selftests: kvm: Adding config fragments

Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
perf pmu-events: Fix missing "cpu_clk_unhalted.core" event

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
drm/vmwgfx: fix memory leak when too many retries have occurred

Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
x86/lib/cpu: Address missing prototypes warning

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
libata: add SG safety checks in SFF pio transfers

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: Fix dma_map_single failed on arm64

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: fix hip04-xmit never return TX_BUSY

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: make hip04_tx_reclaim non-reentrant

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
net: cxgb3_main: Fix a resource leak in a error path in 'init_one()'

Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>
HID: input: fix a4tech horizontal wheel custom usage

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFSv4: Fix a potential sleep while atomic in nfs4_do_reclaim()

Wang Xiayang <xywang.sjtu@sjtu.edu.cn>
can: peak_usb: force the string buffer NULL-terminated

Wang Xiayang <xywang.sjtu@sjtu.edu.cn>
can: sja1000: force the string buffer NULL-terminated

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf bench numa: Fix cpu0 binding

Juliana Rodrigueiro <juliana.rodrigueiro@intra2net.com>
isdn: hfcsusb: Fix mISDN driver crash caused by transfer buffer on the stack

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
isdn: mISDN: hfcsusb: Fix possible null-pointer dereferences in start_isoc_chain()

Bob Ham <bob.ham@puri.sm>
net: usb: qmi_wwan: Add the BroadMobi BM818 card

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ASoC: ti: davinci-mcasp: Correct slot_width posed constraint

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
st_nci_hci_connectivity_event_received: null check the allocation

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
st21nfca_connectivity_event_received: null check the allocation

Ricard Wanderlof <ricard.wanderlof@axis.com>
ASoC: Fail card instantiation if DAI format setup fails

Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
can: dev: call netif_carrier_off() in register_candev()

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.ibm.com>
bonding: Force slave speed check after link state recovery for 802.3ad

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>
ASoC: dapm: Fix handling of custom_stop_condition on DAPM graph walks

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
netfilter: ebtables: fix a memory leak bug in compat

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
MIPS: kernel: only use i8253 clocksource with periodic clockevent

Ilya Trukhanov <lahvuun@gmail.com>
HID: Add 044f:b320 ThrustMaster, Inc. 2 in 1 DT


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 7 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/i8253.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/bootparam_utils.h | 60 +++++++++++----
arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/nospec-branch.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 72 ++++++++++++++----
arch/x86/kernel/apic/bigsmp_32.c | 24 +-----
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c | 66 +++++++++++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/kernel/uprobes.c | 17 +++--
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 9 ++-
arch/x86/lib/cpu.c | 1 +
arch/x86/power/cpu.c | 86 ++++++++++++++++++----
drivers/ata/libata-sff.c | 6 ++
drivers/block/xen-blkback/xenbus.c | 6 +-
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_msg.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-a4tech.c | 30 +++++++-
drivers/hid/hid-tmff.c | 12 +++
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 4 +-
drivers/hwtracing/stm/core.c | 1 -
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-emev2.c | 16 +++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-piix4.c | 12 ++-
drivers/iommu/dma-iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/isdn/hardware/mISDN/hfcsusb.c | 13 +++-
drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-btree.c | 31 ++++----
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-metadata.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_doorbell.c | 6 +-
drivers/mmc/core/sd.c | 6 ++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-at91.c | 3 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 9 +++
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 2 +
drivers/net/can/sja1000/peak_pcmcia.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hip04_eth.c | 28 ++++---
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/nfc/st-nci/se.c | 2 +
drivers/nfc/st21nfca/se.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/ufs/unipro.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 32 ++++++--
drivers/usb/class/cdc-wdm.c | 16 +++-
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/fotg210-hcd.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hcd.c | 15 +++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-rcar.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/storage/realtek_cr.c | 15 ++--
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 2 +-
drivers/watchdog/bcm2835_wdt.c | 1 +
fs/nfs/nfs4_fs.h | 3 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4client.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4state.c | 27 +++++--
fs/userfaultfd.c | 25 ++++---
fs/xfs/xfs_iops.c | 1 +
include/net/tcp.h | 4 +
kernel/irq/irqdesc.c | 15 +++-
mm/huge_memory.c | 4 +
mm/zsmalloc.c | 78 ++++++++++++++++++--
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 4 +-
net/core/stream.c | 16 ++--
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 9 ++-
net/wireless/reg.c | 2 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 3 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.c | 17 +++++
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.h | 2 +
sound/soc/davinci/davinci-mcasp.c | 43 ++++++++---
sound/soc/soc-core.c | 7 +-
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 8 +-
sound/usb/line6/pcm.c | 18 ++---
sound/usb/mixer.c | 30 ++++++--
tools/hv/hv_kvp_daemon.c | 2 +
tools/hv/hv_vss_daemon.c | 2 +
tools/perf/bench/numa.c | 6 +-
tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/parse-events.c | 27 -------
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/config | 3 +
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-mmio.c | 18 +++++
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-v2.c | 5 +-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-v3.c | 5 +-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic.c | 7 ++
85 files changed, 808 insertions(+), 266 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-04 20:26    [W:0.331 / U:3.832 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site