lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/77] 4.4.191-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.191 release.
There are 77 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 06 Sep 2019 05:50:23 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.191-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.191-rc1

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
x86/ptrace: fix up botched merge of spectrev1 fix

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix possible sta leak

Hodaszi, Robert <Robert.Hodaszi@digi.com>
Revert "cfg80211: fix processing world regdomain when non modular"

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
VMCI: Release resource if the work is already queued

Ding Xiang <dingxiang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
stm class: Fix a double free of stm_source_device

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: core: Fix init of SD cards reporting an invalid VDD range

Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
mmc: sdhci-of-at91: add quirk for broken HS200

Sebastian Mayr <me@sam.st>
uprobes/x86: Fix detection of 32-bit user mode

Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
ptrace,x86: Make user_64bit_mode() available to 32-bit builds

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: storage: ums-realtek: Whitelist auto-delink support

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
USB: storage: ums-realtek: Update module parameter description for auto_delink_en

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: host: ohci: fix a race condition between shutdown and irq

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: cdc-wdm: fix race between write and disconnect due to flag abuse

Henk van der Laan <opensource@henkvdlaan.com>
usb-storage: Add new JMS567 revision to unusual_devs

Bandan Das <bsd@redhat.com>
x86/apic: Include the LDR when clearing out APIC registers

Bandan Das <bsd@redhat.com>
x86/apic: Do not initialize LDR and DFR for bigsmp

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Don't update RIP or do single-step on faulting emulation

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix potential concurrent access to the deleted pool

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: make sure EPOLLOUT wont be missed

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an OOB bug in parse_audio_mixer_unit

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix a stack buffer overflow bug in check_input_term

Tim Froidcoeur <tim.froidcoeur@tessares.net>
tcp: fix tcp_rtx_queue_tail in case of empty retransmit queue

Stefan Wahren <wahrenst@gmx.net>
watchdog: bcm2835_wdt: Fix module autoload

Adrian Vladu <avladu@cloudbasesolutions.com>
tools: hv: fix KVP and VSS daemons exit code

Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
usb: host: fotg2: restart hcd after port reset

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
usb: gadget: composite: Clear "suspended" on reset/disconnect

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
dmaengine: ste_dma40: fix unneeded variable warning

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
scsi: ufs: Fix NULL pointer dereference in ufshcd_config_vreg_hpm()

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
x86/CPU/AMD: Clear RDRAND CPUID bit on AMD family 15h/16h

Chen Yu <yu.c.chen@intel.com>
x86/pm: Introduce quirk framework to save/restore extra MSR registers around suspend/resume

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "perf test 6: Fix missing kvm module load for s390"

Dirk Morris <dmorris@metaloft.com>
netfilter: conntrack: Use consistent ct id hash calculation

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ctnetlink: don't use conntrack/expect object addresses as id

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: switch IP ID generator to siphash

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
siphash: implement HalfSipHash1-3 for hash tables

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
siphash: add cryptographically secure PRF

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: scsi: add weight support

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost_net: fix possible infinite loop

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: introduce vhost_exceeds_weight()

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost_net: introduce vhost_exceeds_weight()

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
vhost_net: use packet weight for rx handler, too

haibinzhang(张海斌) <haibinzhang@tencent.com>
vhost-net: set packet weight of tx polling to 2 * vq size

Alexander Kochetkov <al.kochet@gmail.com>
net: arc_emac: fix koops caused by sk_buff free

Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
GFS2: don't set rgrp gl_object until it's inserted into rgrp tree

Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
cgroup: Disable IRQs while holding css_set_lock

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm table: fix invalid memory accesses with too high sector number

ZhangXiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
dm space map metadata: fix missing store of apply_bops() return value

ZhangXiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
dm btree: fix order of block initialization in btree_split_beneath

John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
x86/boot: Fix boot regression caused by bootparam sanitizing

John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
x86/boot: Save fields explicitly, zero out everything else

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic: Handle missing global clockevent gracefully

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
x86/retpoline: Don't clobber RFLAGS during CALL_NOSPEC on i386

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
userfaultfd_release: always remove uffd flags and clear vm_userfaultfd_ctx

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
Revert "dm bufio: fix deadlock with loop device"

Aaron Armstrong Skomra <skomra@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: correct misreported EKR ring values

Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju () linaro ! org>
selftests: kvm: Adding config fragments

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
libata: add SG safety checks in SFF pio transfers

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: Fix dma_map_single failed on arm64

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: fix hip04-xmit never return TX_BUSY

Jiangfeng Xiao <xiaojiangfeng@huawei.com>
net: hisilicon: make hip04_tx_reclaim non-reentrant

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
net: cxgb3_main: Fix a resource leak in a error path in 'init_one()'

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFSv4: Fix a potential sleep while atomic in nfs4_do_reclaim()

Wang Xiayang <xywang.sjtu@sjtu.edu.cn>
can: peak_usb: force the string buffer NULL-terminated

Wang Xiayang <xywang.sjtu@sjtu.edu.cn>
can: sja1000: force the string buffer NULL-terminated

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf bench numa: Fix cpu0 binding

Juliana Rodrigueiro <juliana.rodrigueiro@intra2net.com>
isdn: hfcsusb: Fix mISDN driver crash caused by transfer buffer on the stack

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
isdn: mISDN: hfcsusb: Fix possible null-pointer dereferences in start_isoc_chain()

Bob Ham <bob.ham@puri.sm>
net: usb: qmi_wwan: Add the BroadMobi BM818 card

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ASoC: ti: davinci-mcasp: Correct slot_width posed constraint

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
st_nci_hci_connectivity_event_received: null check the allocation

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
st21nfca_connectivity_event_received: null check the allocation

Ricard Wanderlof <ricard.wanderlof@axis.com>
ASoC: Fail card instantiation if DAI format setup fails

Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
can: dev: call netif_carrier_off() in register_candev()

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.ibm.com>
bonding: Force slave speed check after link state recovery for 802.3ad

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
netfilter: ebtables: fix a memory leak bug in compat

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
MIPS: kernel: only use i8253 clocksource with periodic clockevent

Ilya Trukhanov <lahvuun@gmail.com>
HID: Add 044f:b320 ThrustMaster, Inc. 2 in 1 DT


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 7 +
Documentation/siphash.txt | 175 +++++++
MAINTAINERS | 7 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/i8253.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/bootparam_utils.h | 60 ++-
arch/x86/include/asm/msr-index.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/msr.h | 10 +
arch/x86/include/asm/nospec-branch.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/suspend_32.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/suspend_64.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 72 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/bigsmp_32.c | 24 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c | 66 +++
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/kernel/uprobes.c | 17 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/power/cpu.c | 152 ++++++
drivers/ata/libata-sff.c | 6 +
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-tmff.c | 12 +
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwtracing/stm/core.c | 1 -
drivers/isdn/hardware/mISDN/hfcsusb.c | 13 +-
drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-btree.c | 31 +-
drivers/md/persistent-data/dm-space-map-metadata.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_doorbell.c | 6 +-
drivers/mmc/core/sd.c | 6 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-at91.c | 3 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 9 +
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 2 +
drivers/net/can/sja1000/peak_pcmcia.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/arc/emac_main.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hip04_eth.c | 28 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/nfc/st-nci/se.c | 2 +
drivers/nfc/st21nfca/se.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/class/cdc-wdm.c | 16 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/fotg210-hcd.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hcd.c | 15 +-
drivers/usb/storage/realtek_cr.c | 15 +-
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 2 +-
drivers/vhost/net.c | 31 +-
drivers/vhost/scsi.c | 15 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 20 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.h | 6 +-
drivers/watchdog/bcm2835_wdt.c | 1 +
fs/gfs2/rgrp.c | 13 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4_fs.h | 3 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4client.c | 5 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4state.c | 27 +-
fs/userfaultfd.c | 25 +-
include/linux/siphash.h | 145 ++++++
include/net/netfilter/nf_conntrack.h | 2 +
include/net/netns/ipv4.h | 2 +
include/net/tcp.h | 4 +
kernel/cgroup.c | 122 ++---
lib/Kconfig.debug | 10 +
lib/Makefile | 3 +-
lib/siphash.c | 551 +++++++++++++++++++++
lib/test_siphash.c | 223 +++++++++
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 4 +-
net/core/stream.c | 16 +-
net/ipv4/route.c | 12 +-
net/ipv6/output_core.c | 30 +-
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 35 ++
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 34 +-
net/wireless/reg.c | 2 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 3 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.c | 17 +
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.h | 2 +
sound/soc/davinci/davinci-mcasp.c | 43 +-
sound/soc/soc-core.c | 7 +-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 30 +-
tools/hv/hv_kvp_daemon.c | 2 +
tools/hv/hv_vss_daemon.c | 2 +
tools/perf/bench/numa.c | 6 +-
tools/perf/tests/parse-events.c | 27 -
tools/testing/selftests/kvm/config | 3 +
87 files changed, 2015 insertions(+), 310 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-04 19:56    [W:0.361 / U:7.448 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site