lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: sched/core] arch, ia64: Make NUMA select SMP
The following commit has been merged into the sched/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: a2cbfd46559e809c8165773b7fe8afa058b35414
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/a2cbfd46559e809c8165773b7fe8afa058b35414
Author: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
AuthorDate: Thu, 08 Aug 2019 20:53:00 +01:00
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitterDate: Tue, 03 Sep 2019 09:17:36 +02:00

arch, ia64: Make NUMA select SMP

While it does make sense to allow CONFIG_NUMA and !CONFIG_SMP in
theory, it doesn't make much sense in practice.

Follow other architectures and make CONFIG_NUMA select CONFIG_SMP.

The motivation for this patch is to allow a new NUMA variable to be
initialised in kernel/sched/topology.c.

Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Cc: Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190808195301.13222-2-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/ia64/Kconfig | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/ia64/Kconfig b/arch/ia64/Kconfig
index 7468d8e..997baba 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/ia64/Kconfig
@@ -389,6 +389,7 @@ config NUMA
depends on !IA64_HP_SIM && !FLATMEM
default y if IA64_SGI_SN2
select ACPI_NUMA if ACPI
+ select SMP
help
Say Y to compile the kernel to support NUMA (Non-Uniform Memory
Access). This option is for configuring high-end multiprocessor
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-03 10:32    [W:0.059 / U:7.532 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site