lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 04/66] perf vendor events amd: Remove redundant '['
Date
From: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>

Remove the redundant '['.

'perf list' output before:

ex_ret_brn
[[Retired Branch Instructions]

'perf list' output after:

ex_ret_brn
[Retired Branch Instructions]

Fixes: 98c07a8f74f8 ("perf vendor events amd: perf PMU events for AMD Family 17h")
Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Janakarajan Natarajan <janakarajan.natarajan@amd.com>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Luke Mujica <lukemujica@google.com>
Cc: Martin Liška <mliska@suse.cz>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20190919204306.12598-2-kim.phillips@amd.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/amdfam17h/core.json | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/amdfam17h/core.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/amdfam17h/core.json
index 7b285b0a7f35..1079544eeed5 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/amdfam17h/core.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/x86/amdfam17h/core.json
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@
{
"EventName": "ex_ret_brn",
"EventCode": "0xc2",
- "BriefDescription": "[Retired Branch Instructions.",
+ "BriefDescription": "Retired Branch Instructions.",
"PublicDescription": "The number of branch instructions retired. This includes all types of architectural control flow changes, including exceptions and interrupts."
},
{
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-26 02:34    [W:0.139 / U:0.176 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site