lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH] xen/gntdev: Stop abusing DT of_dma_configure API
Date
As the comment says, this isn't a DT based device. of_dma_configure()
is going to stop allowing a NULL DT node, so this needs to be fixed.

Not sure exactly what setup besides arch_setup_dma_ops is needed...

Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Cc: Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>
Cc: Oleksandr Andrushchenko <oleksandr_andrushchenko@epam.com>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 11 -----------
1 file changed, 11 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/xen/gntdev.c b/drivers/xen/gntdev.c
index a446a7221e13..59906f9a40e4 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/gntdev.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/gntdev.c
@@ -34,9 +34,6 @@
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/highmem.h>
#include <linux/refcount.h>
-#ifdef CONFIG_XEN_GRANT_DMA_ALLOC
-#include <linux/of_device.h>
-#endif

#include <xen/xen.h>
#include <xen/grant_table.h>
@@ -625,14 +622,6 @@ static int gntdev_open(struct inode *inode, struct file *flip)
flip->private_data = priv;
#ifdef CONFIG_XEN_GRANT_DMA_ALLOC
priv->dma_dev = gntdev_miscdev.this_device;
-
- /*
- * The device is not spawn from a device tree, so arch_setup_dma_ops
- * is not called, thus leaving the device with dummy DMA ops.
- * Fix this by calling of_dma_configure() with a NULL node to set
- * default DMA ops.
- */
- of_dma_configure(priv->dma_dev, NULL, true);
#endif
pr_debug("priv %p\n", priv);

--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-25 23:50    [W:0.089 / U:6.772 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site