lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.2 00/37] 5.2.15-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.2.15 release.
There are 37 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 15 Sep 2019 01:03:32 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.2.15-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.2.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.2.15-rc1

yongduan <yongduan@tencent.com>
vhost: make sure log_num < in_num

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
vhost: block speculation of translated descriptors

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix unwritten extent buffers and hangs on future writeback attempts

Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
drm/i915/icl: whitelist PS_(DEPTH|INVOCATION)_COUNT

John Harrison <John.C.Harrison@Intel.com>
drm/i915: Add whitelist workarounds for ICL

Lionel Landwerlin <lionel.g.landwerlin@intel.com>
drm/i915: whitelist PS_(DEPTH|INVOCATION)_COUNT

John Harrison <John.C.Harrison@Intel.com>
drm/i915: Support whitelist workarounds on all engines

John Harrison <John.C.Harrison@Intel.com>
drm/i915: Support flags in whitlist WAs

Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>
virtio/s390: fix race on airq_areas[]

André Draszik <git@andred.net>
usb: chipidea: imx: fix EPROBE_DEFER support during driver probe

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: chipidea: imx: add imx7ulp support

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
mmc: sdhci-sprd: Fix the incorrect soft reset operation when runtime resuming

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Make sure cdclk is high enough for DP audio on VLV/CHV

Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
drm/i915: Disable SAMPLER_STATE prefetching on all Gen11 steppings.

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Unreserve a flushed OPFN request

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/{rdmavt, qib, hfi1}: Convert to new completion API

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/rdmavt: Add new completion inline

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: fix race in btree_flush_write()

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: add comments for mutex_lock(&b->write_lock)

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: only clear BTREE_NODE_dirty bit when it is set

Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv: Only read OGM tvlv_len after buffer len check

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
batman-adv: fix uninit-value in batadv_netlink_get_ifindex()

Gustavo Romero <gromero@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/tm: Fix restoring FP/VMX facility incorrectly on interrupts

Gustavo Romero <gromero@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/tm: Fix FP/VMX unavailable exceptions inside a transaction

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/64e: Drop stale call to smp_processor_id() which hangs SMP startup

Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>
vhost/test: fix build for vhost test - again

Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>
vhost/test: fix build for vhost test

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/sec2/gp102: add missing MODULE_FIRMWAREs

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix double free in vmw_recv_msg()

Liangyan <liangyan.peng@linux.alibaba.com>
sched/fair: Don't assign runtime for throttled cfs_rq

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix the problem of two front mics on a ThinkCentre

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Enable internal speaker & headset mic of ASUS UX431FL

Sam Bazley <sambazley@fastmail.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add quirk for HP Pavilion 15

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix overridden device-specific initialization

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix potential endless loop at applying quirks

David Jander <david@protonic.nl>
gpio: pca953x: use pca953x_read_regs instead of regmap_bulk_read

David Jander <david@protonic.nl>
gpio: pca953x: correct type of reg_direction


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/process.c | 21 +---
arch/powerpc/mm/nohash/tlb.c | 1 -
drivers/gpio/gpio-pca953x.c | 15 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h | 7 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_cdclk.c | 11 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_workarounds.c | 136 +++++++++++++++++----
.../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/secboot/gp102.c | 12 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_msg.c | 8 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/rc.c | 28 +----
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_rc.c | 26 +---
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/qp.c | 31 ++---
drivers/md/bcache/btree.c | 49 +++++++-
drivers/md/bcache/btree.h | 2 +
drivers/md/bcache/journal.c | 7 ++
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-acpi.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-at91.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pxav3.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-s3c.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-sprd.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-xenon.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.h | 2 +-
drivers/s390/virtio/virtio_ccw.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/chipidea/ci_hdrc_imx.c | 43 ++++++-
drivers/usb/chipidea/usbmisc_imx.c | 4 +
drivers/vhost/test.c | 13 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 10 +-
fs/btrfs/extent_io.c | 35 ++++--
include/linux/usb/chipidea.h | 1 +
include/rdma/rdmavt_qp.h | 117 +++++++++++-------
kernel/sched/fair.c | 5 +
net/batman-adv/bat_iv_ogm.c | 20 +--
net/batman-adv/netlink.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_auto_parser.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.h | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 17 +++
40 files changed, 439 insertions(+), 221 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-13 15:24    [W:0.252 / U:3.796 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site