lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: linux-next: Signed-off-by missing for commit in the pci tree
On Mon, Sep 09, 2019 at 11:10:06PM +0000, Haiyang Zhang wrote:
>
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
> > Sent: Wednesday, August 21, 2019 5:03 AM
> > To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
> > Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>; Linux Next Mailing List <linux-
> > next@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-
> > kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>; Haiyang Zhang
> > <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
> > Subject: Re: linux-next: Signed-off-by missing for commit in the pci tree
> >
> > On Wed, Aug 21, 2019 at 07:19:39AM +1000, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
> > > Hi all,
> > >
> > > Commit
> > >
> > > c4a29fbba415 ("PCI: hv: Use bytes 4 and 5 from instance ID as the PCI
> > domain numbers")
> > >
> > > is missing a Signed-off-by from its committer.
> > >
> > > Also, all the tags should be kept together, please.
> >
> > Fixed it up in my pci/hv branch, apologies.
> >
> > Lorenzo
>
> Hi thanks for fixing this, but I found the following commit now has the Subject line
> and commit message same as a previous patch.
>
> https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/next/linux-next.git/commit/drivers?id=87b20a08dcc265959f5c59f18603ea0487fe609b
>
> The correct message for the patch should be the msg below. Any possibility to
> fix it again? Thanks.

I updated my pci/hv branch and rewrote the commit log, I will ask
Bjorn to update it so that it shows up in -next.

Lorenzo

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-10 13:18    [W:0.063 / U:0.284 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site