lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH 7/8] x86/platform/uv: Check EFI Boot to set reboot type
Change to checking for EFI Boot type from previous check on if this
is a KDUMP kernel. This allows for KDUMP kernels that can handle
EFI reboots.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
To: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
To: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
To: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Cc: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
Cc: Russ Anderson <russ.anderson@hpe.com>
Cc: Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>
Cc: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Cc: Justin Ernst <justin.ernst@hpe.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c | 18 ++++++++++++------
1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

--- linux.orig/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
+++ linux/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/pci.h>
#include <linux/acpi.h>
+#include <linux/efi.h>

#include <asm/e820/api.h>
#include <asm/uv/uv_mmrs.h>
@@ -1483,6 +1484,14 @@ static void __init build_socket_tables(v
}
}

+/* Check which reboot to use */
+static void check_efi_reboot(void)
+{
+ /* If EFI reboot not available, use ACPI reboot */
+ if (!efi_enabled(EFI_BOOT))
+ reboot_type = BOOT_ACPI;
+}
+
/* Setup user proc fs files */
static int proc_hubbed_show(struct seq_file *file, void *data)
{
@@ -1571,6 +1580,8 @@ static __init int uv_system_init_hubless
if (rc >= 0)
uv_setup_proc_files(1);

+ check_efi_reboot();
+
return rc;
}

@@ -1704,12 +1715,7 @@ static void __init uv_system_init_hub(vo
/* Register Legacy VGA I/O redirection handler: */
pci_register_set_vga_state(uv_set_vga_state);

- /*
- * For a kdump kernel the reset must be BOOT_ACPI, not BOOT_EFI, as
- * EFI is not enabled in the kdump kernel:
- */
- if (is_kdump_kernel())
- reboot_type = BOOT_ACPI;
+ check_efi_reboot();
}

/*
--

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-10 06:36    [W:0.263 / U:0.972 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site