lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 14/14] mm/lru: fix the comments of lru_lock
Date
Since we changed the pgdat->lru_lock to lruvec->lru_lock, have to fix the
incorrect comments in code. Also fixed some zone->lru_lock comment error
in ancient time.

Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: "Tobin C. Harding" <tobin@kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: "Darrick J. Wong" <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Cc: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "Jérôme Glisse" <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
Cc: Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com>
Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: cgroups@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
---
include/linux/mm_types.h | 2 +-
include/linux/mmzone.h | 4 ++--
mm/filemap.c | 4 ++--
mm/rmap.c | 2 +-
mm/vmscan.c | 6 +++---
5 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/mm_types.h b/include/linux/mm_types.h
index 6a7a1083b6fb..f9f990d8f08f 100644
--- a/include/linux/mm_types.h
+++ b/include/linux/mm_types.h
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ struct page {
struct { /* Page cache and anonymous pages */
/**
* @lru: Pageout list, eg. active_list protected by
- * pgdat->lru_lock. Sometimes used as a generic list
+ * lruvec->lru_lock. Sometimes used as a generic list
* by the page owner.
*/
struct list_head lru;
diff --git a/include/linux/mmzone.h b/include/linux/mmzone.h
index 8d0076d084be..d2f782263e42 100644
--- a/include/linux/mmzone.h
+++ b/include/linux/mmzone.h
@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ static inline bool free_area_empty(struct free_area *area, int migratetype)
struct pglist_data;

/*
- * zone->lock and the zone lru_lock are two of the hottest locks in the kernel.
+ * zone->lock and the lru_lock are two of the hottest locks in the kernel.
* So add a wild amount of padding here to ensure that they fall into separate
* cachelines. There are very few zone structures in the machine, so space
* consumption is not a concern here.
@@ -295,7 +295,7 @@ struct zone_reclaim_stat {

struct lruvec {
struct list_head lists[NR_LRU_LISTS];
- /* move lru_lock to per lruvec for memcg */
+ /* perf lruvec lru_lock for memcg */
spinlock_t lru_lock;

struct zone_reclaim_stat reclaim_stat;
diff --git a/mm/filemap.c b/mm/filemap.c
index d0cf700bf201..0a604c8284f2 100644
--- a/mm/filemap.c
+++ b/mm/filemap.c
@@ -100,8 +100,8 @@
* ->swap_lock (try_to_unmap_one)
* ->private_lock (try_to_unmap_one)
* ->i_pages lock (try_to_unmap_one)
- * ->pgdat->lru_lock (follow_page->mark_page_accessed)
- * ->pgdat->lru_lock (check_pte_range->isolate_lru_page)
+ * ->lruvec->lru_lock (follow_page->mark_page_accessed)
+ * ->lruvec->lru_lock (check_pte_range->isolate_lru_page)
* ->private_lock (page_remove_rmap->set_page_dirty)
* ->i_pages lock (page_remove_rmap->set_page_dirty)
* bdi.wb->list_lock (page_remove_rmap->set_page_dirty)
diff --git a/mm/rmap.c b/mm/rmap.c
index 003377e24232..6bee4aebced6 100644
--- a/mm/rmap.c
+++ b/mm/rmap.c
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@
* mapping->i_mmap_rwsem
* anon_vma->rwsem
* mm->page_table_lock or pte_lock
- * pgdat->lru_lock (in mark_page_accessed, isolate_lru_page)
+ * lruvec->lru_lock (in mark_page_accessed, isolate_lru_page)
* swap_lock (in swap_duplicate, swap_info_get)
* mmlist_lock (in mmput, drain_mmlist and others)
* mapping->private_lock (in __set_page_dirty_buffers)
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index ea5c2f3f2567..1328eb182a3e 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -1662,7 +1662,7 @@ static __always_inline void update_lru_sizes(struct lruvec *lruvec,
}

/**
- * pgdat->lru_lock is heavily contended. Some of the functions that
+ * lruvec->lru_lock is heavily contended. Some of the functions that
* shrink the lists perform better by taking out a batch of pages
* and working on them outside the LRU lock.
*
@@ -1864,9 +1864,9 @@ static int too_many_isolated(struct pglist_data *pgdat, int file,
* processes, from rmap.
*
* If the pages are mostly unmapped, the processing is fast and it is
- * appropriate to hold zone_lru_lock across the whole operation. But if
+ * appropriate to hold lru_lock across the whole operation. But if
* the pages are mapped, the processing is slow (page_referenced()) so we
- * should drop zone_lru_lock around each page. It's impossible to balance
+ * should drop lru_lock around each page. It's impossible to balance
* this, so instead we remove the pages from the LRU while processing them.
* It is safe to rely on PG_active against the non-LRU pages in here because
* nobody will play with that bit on a non-LRU page.
--
1.8.3.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-20 11:56    [W:0.180 / U:8.584 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site