lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 10/14] lru/swap: use per lruvec lock in release_pages
Date
Replace pgdat lru_lock with lruvec lru_lock.

Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
Cc: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: cgroups@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
mm/swap.c | 40 +++++++++++++++++++++-------------------
1 file changed, 21 insertions(+), 19 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/swap.c b/mm/swap.c
index 24a2b3456e10..798bffe7875d 100644
--- a/mm/swap.c
+++ b/mm/swap.c
@@ -724,8 +724,7 @@ void release_pages(struct page **pages, int nr)
{
int i;
LIST_HEAD(pages_to_free);
- struct pglist_data *locked_pgdat = NULL;
- struct lruvec *lruvec;
+ struct lruvec *locked_lruvec = NULL;
unsigned long uninitialized_var(flags);
unsigned int uninitialized_var(lock_batch);

@@ -737,19 +736,19 @@ void release_pages(struct page **pages, int nr)
* excessive with a continuous string of pages from the
* same pgdat. The lock is held only if pgdat != NULL.
*/
- if (locked_pgdat && ++lock_batch == SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX) {
- spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock, flags);
- locked_pgdat = NULL;
+ if (locked_lruvec && ++lock_batch == SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX) {
+ spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_lruvec->lru_lock, flags);
+ locked_lruvec = NULL;
}

if (is_huge_zero_page(page))
continue;

if (is_zone_device_page(page)) {
- if (locked_pgdat) {
- spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock,
+ if (locked_lruvec) {
+ spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_lruvec->lru_lock,
flags);
- locked_pgdat = NULL;
+ locked_lruvec = NULL;
}
/*
* ZONE_DEVICE pages that return 'false' from
@@ -766,27 +765,30 @@ void release_pages(struct page **pages, int nr)
continue;

if (PageCompound(page)) {
- if (locked_pgdat) {
- spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock, flags);
- locked_pgdat = NULL;
+ if (locked_lruvec) {
+ spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_lruvec->lru_lock, flags);
+ locked_lruvec = NULL;
}
__put_compound_page(page);
continue;
}

if (PageLRU(page)) {
+ struct lruvec *lruvec;
struct pglist_data *pgdat = page_pgdat(page);

- if (pgdat != locked_pgdat) {
- if (locked_pgdat)
- spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock,
+ lruvec = mem_cgroup_page_lruvec(page, pgdat);
+
+ if (lruvec != locked_lruvec) {
+ if (locked_lruvec)
+ spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_lruvec->lru_lock,
flags);
lock_batch = 0;
- locked_pgdat = pgdat;
- spin_lock_irqsave(&locked_pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock, flags);
+ locked_lruvec = lruvec;
+ spin_lock_irqsave(&locked_lruvec->lru_lock, flags);
+ sync_lruvec_pgdat(lruvec, pgdat);
}

- lruvec = mem_cgroup_page_lruvec(page, locked_pgdat);
VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(!PageLRU(page), page);
__ClearPageLRU(page);
del_page_from_lru_list(page, lruvec, page_off_lru(page));
@@ -798,8 +800,8 @@ void release_pages(struct page **pages, int nr)

list_add(&page->lru, &pages_to_free);
}
- if (locked_pgdat)
- spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock, flags);
+ if (locked_lruvec)
+ spin_unlock_irqrestore(&locked_lruvec->lru_lock, flags);

mem_cgroup_uncharge_list(&pages_to_free);
free_unref_page_list(&pages_to_free);
--
1.8.3.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-20 11:52    [W:0.233 / U:1.776 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site