lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 13/14] lru/vmscan: using per lruvec lru_lock in get_scan_count
Date
The lruvec is passed as parameter, so no lruvec->pgdat syncing needed.

Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
Cc: Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com>
Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: cgroups@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
mm/vmscan.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index 123447b9beda..ea5c2f3f2567 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -2372,7 +2372,7 @@ static void get_scan_count(struct lruvec *lruvec, struct mem_cgroup *memcg,
file = lruvec_lru_size(lruvec, LRU_ACTIVE_FILE, MAX_NR_ZONES) +
lruvec_lru_size(lruvec, LRU_INACTIVE_FILE, MAX_NR_ZONES);

- spin_lock_irq(&pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock);
+ spin_lock_irq(&lruvec->lru_lock);
if (unlikely(reclaim_stat->recent_scanned[0] > anon / 4)) {
reclaim_stat->recent_scanned[0] /= 2;
reclaim_stat->recent_rotated[0] /= 2;
@@ -2393,7 +2393,7 @@ static void get_scan_count(struct lruvec *lruvec, struct mem_cgroup *memcg,

fp = file_prio * (reclaim_stat->recent_scanned[1] + 1);
fp /= reclaim_stat->recent_rotated[1] + 1;
- spin_unlock_irq(&pgdat->lruvec.lru_lock);
+ spin_unlock_irq(&lruvec->lru_lock);

fraction[0] = ap;
fraction[1] = fp;
--
1.8.3.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-20 11:52    [W:0.224 / U:14.312 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site